新闻中心及演示文稿
上一篇文章   |   下一篇文章
创新平台, 新闻稿, 监管信息公告 | 2020-05-26

和黄医药与百济神州开展临床开发合作,以评估索凡替尼和呋喹替尼与替雷利珠单抗的联合疗法

新闻稿

 

–合作探索多种实体瘤适应症–

–初步开发重点为在美国、欧洲、中国和澳大利亚开展的多队列试验–

 

英国伦敦;美国麻省剑桥和中国北京:2020526日,星期二:和黄中国医药科技有限公司(简称“和黄医药”或“Chi-Med”)(纳斯达克/伦敦证交所:HCM)今日宣布与百济神州(纳斯达克:BGNE;香港联交所:06160)签订一项临床开发合作协议,在美国、欧洲、中国和澳大利亚开展临床试验,以评估和黄医药的候选药物——索凡替尼和呋喹替尼,与百济神州的抗程序性死亡受体1(PD-1)抗体——替雷利珠单抗联合治疗各种实体瘤的安全性、耐受性和疗效。

根据协议条款,和黄医药与百济神州分别计划在不同适应症及地区进行索凡替尼与替雷利珠单抗,或呋喹替尼与替雷利珠单抗联合疗法的开发。双方已同意相互提供研究药物及其他方面支持。

和黄医药(国际)高级副总裁及首席医学官Marek Kania医学博士表示:“我们非常高兴与百济神州开展这项临床合作。我们双方有着共同的愿景,旨在全球发现、开发和销售创新性靶向疗法和免疫疗法。”

百济神州高级副总裁,全球研究、临床运营和生物统计暨亚太临床开发负责人汪来博士表示:“通过与像和黄医药这样的伙伴合作,我们希望了解并开发创新的联合疗法,为世界各地的癌症患者带来有意义的治疗方法。透过此次合作,我们计划进一步评估替雷利珠单抗与口服血管内皮生长因子受体(VEGFR)抑制剂的组合,来治疗一系列实体瘤。”

目前,这三种化合物均在中国以外许多国家进行晚期全球临床开发。替雷利珠单抗是一款人源化IgG4抗PD-1单克隆抗体,设计目的是为最大限度减少与在巨噬细胞的吞噬过程中起着关键作用的FcγR受体的结合,从而降低对效应T细胞的负面影响。呋喹替尼旨在提高对VEGFR的激酶选择性,将脱靶毒性降至最低,从而达到对靶点更稳定的覆盖及更高的耐受性,这在联合疗法中发挥至关重要的作用。索凡替尼是一种VEGFR抑制剂,并可同时抑制集落刺激因子1受体(CSF-1R),从而阻断肿瘤相关巨噬细胞的积累,并促进效应T细胞向肿瘤的浸润,从而可能与PD-1抑制剂产生协同抗肿瘤活性。

替雷利珠单抗和呋喹替尼均已获得中国国家药品监督管理局(“国家药监局”)的批准。 国家药监局目前还在审评去年年末递交的索凡替尼新药上市申请(NDA)。
 

关于替雷利珠单抗

替雷利珠单抗(BGB-A317)是一款人源化 lgG4 抗PD-1单克隆抗体,设计目的是为最大限度地减少与巨噬细胞中的 FcγR 受体结合。临床前数据表明,巨噬细胞中的 FcγR 受体结合之后会启动抗体依赖细胞介导杀伤 T 细胞,从而降低了 PD-1 抗体的抗肿瘤活性。替雷利珠单抗是第一款由百济神州的免疫肿瘤生物平台研发的候选药物,目前正在全球范围内进行单药及联合疗法临床试验,开发一系列针对实体瘤和血液肿瘤的广泛适应症。

替雷利珠单抗已获得中国国家药监局批准用于治疗至少经过二线系统化疗的复发或难治性经典型霍奇金淋巴瘤(cHL)患者,以及获批用于治疗 PD-L1 高表达的含铂化疗失败包括新辅助或辅助化疗 12 个月内进展的局部晚期或转移性尿路上皮癌患者。

目前共有 15 项替雷利珠单抗的潜在注册性临床试验在中国和全球范围内开展,其中包括 11 项 3 期临床试验,四项关键性 2 期临床试验。

替雷利珠单抗在中国以外国家地区尚未获批。

 

关于呋喹替尼

呋喹替尼是一种高选择性强效口服VEGFR 1、2及3的抑制剂。VEGFR抑制剂在限制肿瘤的血管生成中起到了至关重要的作用。呋喹替尼的独特设计使其激酶选择性更高,以达到更低的脱靶毒性、更高的耐受性及对靶点更稳定的覆盖。迄今,呋喹替尼在患者中的耐受性普遍良好,并且临床前研究中展示出的较低的药物间相互作用的可能性,或使其成为与其他癌症疗法的联合使用的理想选择。

呋喹替尼于2018年9月获中国国家药监局批准在中国销售,并于2018年11月底由礼来公司(“礼来”)以商品名爱优特®进行商业推广。爱优特®适用于既往接受过氟嘧啶、奥沙利铂和伊立替康治疗的转移性结直肠癌患者,包括既往接受过抗VEGF治疗和/或抗表皮生长因子受体(EGFR)治疗(RAS野生型)的患者。呋喹替尼III期关键性注册研究FRESCO的研究成果已于2018年6月在《美国医学会杂志》(JAMA)上发表(clinicaltrials.gov注册号:NCT02314819)。该项研究共计纳入416名中国结直肠癌患者。

和黄医药拥有呋喹替尼在中国以外区域的所有权利,并与礼来在中国范围内合作开发及商业化呋喹替尼。

全球呋喹替尼治疗结直肠癌研究:我们计划在美国、欧洲和日本启动一项呋喹替尼治疗结直肠癌的III期注册研究FRESCO-2。FRESCO-2研究有望于2020年年中开始招募患者。根据我们与美国食品药品监督管理局(FDA)达成的协议,如果FRESCO和FRESCO-2研究取得积极结果,可用于支持我们的新药上市申请。

 中国胃癌研究:2017年10月,我们启动了FRUTIGA研究。FRUTIGA是一项在中国开展的随机、双盲III期临床试验,旨在评估呋喹替尼联合紫杉醇(泰素®)对比紫杉醇单药疗法治疗经一线标准化疗后进展的晚期胃腺癌或胃食管结合部(GEJ)腺癌患者的疗效和安全性(clinicaltrials.gov 注册号:NCT03223376)。FRUTIGA研究预计纳入超过540名患者,以1:1的比例入组。该研究的主要终点为总生存期(OS)。我们于2019年4月进行了FRUTIGA研究的第一次中期无效性分析。对前100名入组患者中进行安全性和疗效分析后,独立数据监测委员会(IDMC)建议维持不变继续进行该研究。我们预计将于2020年年中进行第二次中期分析,并在2020年内完成患者招募。

免疫疗法联合用药:我们于2018年11月订立两项合作协议,以评估呋喹替尼与PD-1单克隆抗体(包括达伯舒®(信迪利单抗)和杰诺单抗(GB226,Geptanolimab)联用的安全性、耐受性和疗效。

呋喹替尼在中国以外国家地区尚未获批。

 

关于索凡替尼

索凡替尼(surufatinib)是由和黄医药自主研发的一种新型的口服酪氨酸激酶抑制剂,具有抗血管生成和免疫调节双重活性。索凡替尼可通过抑制VEGFR和成纤维细胞生长因子受体(FGFR)以阻断肿瘤血管生成,并可抑制CSF-1R,通过调节肿瘤相关巨噬细胞,促进机体对肿瘤细胞的免疫应答。索凡替尼独特的双重机制能产生协同抗肿瘤活性,使其为与其他免疫疗法的联合使用的理想选择。

和黄医药目前拥有索凡替尼在全球范围内的所有权利。

美国、欧洲与日本神经内分泌瘤研究:由于索凡替尼以神经内分泌瘤为适应症的两项III期中国临床试验强有力的数据,且美国Ib期临床试验进展顺利 (clinicaltrials.gov 注册号NCT02549937),和黄医药正与美国、欧洲和日本的监管部门进行沟通,以确定索凡替尼的临床开发和注册路径。在美国,索凡替尼于2020年4月被授予快速通道资格,用于治疗胰腺和非胰腺神经内分泌瘤,并于2019年11月被授予“孤儿药”资格认证,用于治疗胰腺神经内分泌瘤 。

中国非胰腺神经内分泌瘤研究:2019年11月,国家药监局受理了索凡替尼用于治疗非胰腺神经内分泌瘤NDA,并于2019年12月纳入优先审评。该NDA获成功的SANET-ep研究数据支持。SANET-ep是一项关于索凡替尼以晚期非胰腺神经内分泌瘤为适应症的中国III 期临床试验,而这些患者目前尚无有效治疗方法。2019年6月,该研究IDMC评估认为,共198名患者参与的中期分析成功达到无进展生存期(“PFS”)这一预设主要疗效终点并提前终止研究。该项研究的积极结果于2019年举行的欧洲肿瘤内科学会(ESMO)年会上以口头报告的形式公布(clinicaltrials.gov 注册号NCT02588170)。

中国胰腺神经内分泌瘤研究:2016年,和黄医药在中国启动了一项关键性III期注册研究SANET-p,入组患者为低级别或中级别晚期胰腺神经内分泌瘤患者。2020年1月,该IDMC评估中期分析已经成功达到PFS这一预设主要疗效终点并建议提前终止研究(clinicaltrials.gov 注册号NCT02589821)。和黄医药计划提交索凡替尼的第二个NDA,用于治疗晚期胰腺神经内分泌瘤,并计划于随后的学术会议上提交SANET-p 研究结果。

中国胆道癌研究:2019年3月,和黄医药启动了一项IIb/III期临床试验,旨在对比索凡替尼和卡培他滨治疗一线化疗失败晚期胆道癌患者的疗效和安全性。该研究的主要终点为OS(clinicaltrials.gov 注册号NCT03873532)。

免疫联合疗法:2018年11月及2019年9月,和黄医药达成了数个合作协议,以评估索凡替尼联合PD-1单克隆抗体(包括已于中国获批的拓益®(特瑞普利单抗)和达伯舒®)的安全性、耐受性和疗效。

 

关于和黄医药

和黄中国医药科技有限公司(简称“和黄医药”或“Chi-Med”)(纳斯达克 / 伦敦证交所:HCM)是一家创新型生物医药公司,在过去20年间致力于发现和全球开发治疗癌症和自身免疫性疾病的靶向药物和免疫疗法。目前,和黄医药共有8个抗癌类候选药物正在全球开发中,并在中国本土市场拥有广泛的商业网络。欲了解更多详情,请访问:www.chi-med.com

 

关于百济神州

百济神州是一家全球性、商业阶段的生物科技公司,专注于研究、开发、生产以及商业化创新性药物以为全世界患者提高疗效和药品可及性。百济神州目前在中国大陆、美国、澳大利亚和欧洲拥有 3800 多名员工,正在加速推动公司多元化的新型癌症疗法药物管线。目前,百济神州两款自主研发的药物,BTK 抑制剂 BRUKINSA™(泽布替尼)和抗 PD-1 抗体药物百泽安®(替雷利珠单抗注射液)分别在美国和中国进行销售。此外,百济神州在中国正在或计划销售多款由安进公司、新基物流有限公司(隶属百时美施贵宝公司)以及 EUSA Pharma 授权的肿瘤药物。欲了解更多资讯,请访问 www.beigene.cn

 

前瞻性陈述

本新闻稿包含1995年《美国私人证券诉讼改革法案》及其他联邦证券法律下定义的前瞻性陈述,包括索凡替尼和呋喹替尼与替雷利珠单抗联合疗法的临床开发计划,和黄医药及百济神州在合作中的的角色与责任,其候选药物作为单药或联合疗法的机会及潜在收益的陈述,以及不属于历史信息的其他信息。由于各种重要因素的影响,实际结果可能与前瞻性陈述有重大差异。这些因素包括了以下事项的风险:包括和黄医药及百济神州在合作中对联合疗法开发并获得监管审评的能力;合作的潜在收益无法实现或不超过成本的风险;和黄医药及百济神州证明其各自候选药物作为单药或联合疗法的功效和安全性的能力;此类候选药物的临床结果可能不支持进一步开发或上市审批;监管机构的行动可能会影响到临床试验及产品上市审批的启动、时间和进展;和黄医药及百济神州的上市产品及药物候选物(如能获批)获得商业成功的能力;和黄医药及百济神州对其技术和药物知识产权保护获得和维护的能力;百济神州及和黄医药依靠第三方进行药物开发、生产和其他服务的情况;百济神州有限的营运历史,以及百济神州及和黄医药获得进一步的营运资金以完成其候选药物开发和商业化的能力;以及新冠肺炎全球大流行对百济神州及和黄医药的临床开发、商业化运营以及其他业务带来的影响;当前和潜在投资者请勿过度依赖这些前瞻性陈述。有关这些风险和其他风险的进一步讨论,请查阅和黄医药或百济神州向美国证券交易委员会提交的文件,以及和黄医药向AIM提交的文件。本新闻稿所有信息仅在截至发布当日有效,除非法律要求,和黄医药及百济神州均无承担更新或修订此类信息的责任。

 

联系方式

投资者咨询

李健鸿,资深副总裁 +852 2121 8200
郑嘉惠,副总裁 +1 (973) 567 3786

媒体咨询

美洲
Brad Miles, Solebury Trout +1 (917) 570 7340(手机)
bmiles@troutgroup.com
英国及欧洲
Ben Atwell / Alex Shaw, FTI Consulting +44 20 3727 1030 /
+44 7771 913 902 (手机) /
+44 7779 545 055(手机)
Chi-Med@fticonsulting.com
亚洲
卢志伦, 博然思维集团 +852 9850 5033(手机)
jlo@brunswickgroup.com
周怡, 博然思维集团 +852 9783 6894(手机)
yzhou@brunswickgroup.com
中国大陆
张瑞丹, 爱德曼公关公司 +86 139 1694 1712(手机)
fay.zhang@edelman.com

任命保荐人

Freddie Crossley / Atholl Tweedie,
Panmure Gordon (UK) Limited
+44 (20) 7886 2500

 

1 个附件
下载新闻稿 (PDF)

News & Presentations
Previous Article   |   Next Article
Innovation Platform, Press Releases, RNS Announcements | 26 May 2020

Chi-Med and BeiGene Enter into Clinical Collaboration to Evaluate Combinations of Surufatinib and Fruquintinib with Tislelizumab

Press Release

 

– Collaboration to explore multiple solid tumor cancer indications –

– Initial development focused on multi-cohort trials in the U.S., Europe, China and Australia –

 

LONDON, UK; CAMBRIDGE, Mass. and BEIJING, China:  May 26, 2020: Hutchison China MediTech Limited (“Chi-Med”) (Nasdaq/AIM: HCM) and BeiGene, Ltd. (“BeiGene”) (Nasdaq: BGNE; HKEX: 06160) today announced that they have entered into a clinical collaboration agreement to evaluate the safety, tolerability and efficacy of combining two of Chi-Med’s drug candidates, surufatinib and fruquintinib, with BeiGene’s anti-PD-1 antibody tislelizumab, for the treatment of various solid tumor cancers, in the U.S., Europe, China and Australia.

Under the terms of the agreement, Chi-Med and BeiGene each plan to explore development of the combination of surufatinib with tislelizumab or fruquintinib with tislelizumab in different indications and regions. The companies have agreed to provide mutual drug supply and other support.

“We are very pleased to enter into this clinical collaboration with BeiGene, a company with which we share a vision to discover, develop and commercialize innovative targeted therapies and immunotherapies worldwide,” said Dr. Marek Kania, Senior Vice President and Chief Medical Officer, Hutchison MediPharma International.[1]

“By working together with a partner like Chi-Med, we hope to understand and develop innovative combination therapies that may bring meaningful treatments to cancer patients around the world. Through this collaboration we plan to further evaluate tislelizumab in combination with oral VEGFR inhibitors to target a variety of solid tumor cancers,” said Lai Wang, Ph.D., Senior Vice President, Head of Global Research, Clinical Operations & Biometrics and APAC Clinical Development, at BeiGene.

Each of these three compounds are currently in late-stage global clinical development across many countries outside of China.  Tislelizumab is a humanized IgG4 anti-programmed death-1 (“PD-1”) monoclonal antibody specifically designed to minimize binding to Fc receptor gamma (“FcγR”), which is believed to play an essential role in activating phagocytosis in macrophages, to minimize its negative impact on T effector cells. Fruquintinib is designed to improve kinase selectivity against vascular endothelial growth factor receptors (“VEGFR”) in order to minimize off-target toxicities, and thereby provide consistent coverage and better tolerability, which is very important in combinations. Surufatinib, a VEGFR inhibitor, inhibits colony stimulating factor-1 receptor (“CSF-1R”) additionally, thereby blocking the accumulation of tumor associated macrophages and promoting infiltration of T effector cells into tumors, leading to possible synergistic anti-tumor activity with PD-1 inhibitors.

Tislelizumab and fruquintinib have both been approved by the China National Medical Products Administration (“NMPA”), which is also currently reviewing the New Drug Application (“NDA”) for surufatinib that was submitted late last year.

 

About Tislelizumab

Tislelizumab (BGB-A317) is a humanized IgG4 anti–PD-1 monoclonal antibody specifically designed to minimize binding to FcγR on macrophages. In pre-clinical studies, binding to FcγR on macrophages has been shown to compromise the anti-tumor activity of PD-1 antibodies through activation of antibody-dependent macrophage-mediated killing of T effector cells. Tislelizumab is the first drug from BeiGene’s immuno-oncology biologics program and is being developed internationally as a monotherapy and in combination with other therapies for the treatment of a broad array of both solid tumor and hematologic cancers.

Tislelizumab is approved by the China NMPA as a treatment for patients with classical Hodgkin’s lymphoma (“cHL”) who received at least two prior therapies and for patients with locally advanced or metastatic urothelial carcinoma (UC) with PD-L1 high expression whose disease progressed during or following platinum-containing chemotherapy or within 12 months of neoadjuvant or adjuvant treatment with platinum-containing chemotherapy.

Currently, 15 potentially registration-enabling clinical trials are being conducted in China and globally, including 11 Phase 3 trials and four pivotal Phase 2 trials.

Tislelizumab is not approved for use outside of China.

 

About Fruquintinib

Fruquintinib is a highly selective and potent oral inhibitor of VEGFR 1/2/3.  VEGFR inhibitors play a pivotal role in blocking tumor angiogenesis.  Fruquintinib was designed to improve kinase selectivity to minimize off-target toxicities, improve tolerability and provide more consistent target coverage.  The generally good tolerability in patients to date, along with fruquintinib’s low potential for drug-drug interaction based on preclinical assessment, suggests that it may be highly suitable for combinations with other anti-cancer therapies.

Fruquintinib was approved for marketing in China by the NMPA in September 2018 and commercially launched by Eli Lilly and Company (“Lilly”) in late November 2018 under the brand name Elunate®.  Elunate® is for the treatment of patients with metastatic colorectal cancer that have been previously treated with fluoropyrimidine, oxaliplatin and irinotecan, including those who have previously received anti-VEGF therapy and/or anti-EGFR therapy (RAS wild type).  Results of the FRESCO study, a Phase III pivotal registration trial of fruquintinib in 416 patients with colorectal cancer (“CRC”) in China, were published in The Journal of the American Medical Association, JAMA, in June 2018 (clinicaltrials.gov identifier: NCT02314819).

Chi-Med retains all rights to fruquintinib outside of China and is partnered with Lilly in China.

Global development of fruquintinib in CRC: We intend to initiate a Phase III registration study, known as the FRESCO-2 study, in the U.S., Europe and Japan in CRC.  FRESCO-2 is expected to start enrolling patients in mid-2020. Based on our agreement with the U.S. Food and Drug Administration (FDA), the FRESCO and FRESCO-2 studies, if positive, could support our NDA application.

Gastric Cancer in China: In October 2017, we initiated the FRUTIGA study, a randomized, double-blind, Phase III study in China to evaluate the efficacy and safety of fruquintinib combined with paclitaxel (Taxol®) compared with paclitaxel monotherapy in the treatment of patients with advanced gastric adenocarcinoma or gastroesophageal junction (GEJ) adenocarcinoma who have progressed after first-line standard chemotherapy  (clinicaltrials.gov identifier: NCT03223376).  Over 540 patients are expected to be enrolled into the FRUTIGA study at a 1:1 ratio with the primary endpoint of this study being overall survival (OS).  In April 2019, we conducted the first interim analysis of the FRUTIGA study for futility.  Following the analysis of safety and efficacy of the first 100 patients, the Independent Data Monitoring Committee (“IDMC”) recommended to continue the study without changes.  We expect to conduct a second interim analysis in mid-2020 and complete enrollment of the study in 2020.

Immunotherapy combinations: In November 2018, we entered into two collaboration agreements to evaluate the safety, tolerability and efficacy of fruquintinib in combination with PD-1 monoclonal antibodies, including with Tyvyt® (sintilimab) and geptanolimab (GB226, genolimzumab).

Fruquintinib is not approved for use outside of China.

 

About Surufatinib

Surufatinib is a novel, oral angio-immuno kinase inhibitor that selectively inhibits the tyrosine kinase activity associated with VEGFR and fibroblast growth factor receptor (FGFR), which both inhibit angiogenesis, and CSF-1R, which regulates tumor-associated macrophages, promoting the body’s immune response against tumor cells.  Its unique dual mechanism of action may be very suitable for possible combinations with other immunotherapies, where there may be synergistic anti-tumor effects.

Chi-Med currently retains all rights to surufatinib worldwide.

Neuroendocrine tumors (“NET”) in the U.S., Europe and Japan: We are preparing for regulatory interactions in the U.S., Europe and Japan to confirm clinical development and path to registration, based on the robust data from the two positive Phase III studies of surufatinib in NET in China, and the ongoing multi-cohort Phase Ib study in the U.S. (clinicaltrials.gov identifier: NCT02549937).  In the U.S., surufatinib was granted Fast Track Designations for development in pancreatic and non-pancreatic (extra-pancreatic) NET in April 2020, and Orphan Drug Designation for pancreatic NET in November 2019.

 Non-pancreatic neuroendocrine tumors in China: In November 2019, a New Drug Application (“NDA”) for surufatinib for the treatment of patients with advanced non-pancreatic NET was accepted for review by the China NMPA and granted Priority Review status in December 2019.  The NDA is supported by data from the successful SANET-ep study, a Phase III study of surufatinib in advanced neuroendocrine tumors – extra-pancreatic patients in China for whom there is no effective therapy.  A 198-patient interim analysis was conducted in June 2019, leading the IDMC to determine that the study met the pre-defined primary endpoint of progression-free survival (“PFS”) and should be stopped early.  The positive results of this trial were highlighted in an oral presentation at the 2019 European Society for Medical Oncology Congress (clinicaltrials.gov identifier: NCT02588170).

Pancreatic neuroendocrine tumors in China: In 2016, we initiated the SANET-p study, which is a pivotal Phase III study in patients with low- or intermediate-grade, advanced pancreatic NET in China.  A second NDA for surufatinib for the treatment of patients with advanced pancreatic NET is being prepared for submission, following an interim analysis review conducted in January 2020 by the IDMC that recommended the registrational study be terminated early as the pre-defined primary endpoint of PFS had already been met (clinicaltrials.gov identifier: NCT02589821).  Study results will be submitted for presentation at an upcoming scientific conference.

Biliary tract cancer in China: In March 2019, we initiated a Phase IIb/III study comparing surufatinib with capecitabine in patients with advanced biliary tract cancer whose disease progressed on first-line chemotherapy.  The primary endpoint is overall survival (“OS”) (clinicaltrials.gov identifier NCT03873532).

Immunotherapy combinations: In November 2018 and September 2019, we entered into collaboration agreements to evaluate the safety, tolerability and efficacy of surufatinib in combination with anti-PD-1 monoclonal antibodies, including with Tuoyi® (toripalimab) and Tyvyt®, which are approved in China.

 

About Chi-Med

Chi-Med (Nasdaq/AIM: HCM) is an innovative biopharmaceutical company committed, over the past twenty years, to the discovery and global development of targeted therapies and immunotherapies for the treatment of cancer and immunological diseases.  It has a portfolio of eight cancer drug candidates currently in clinical studies around the world and extensive commercial infrastructure in its home market of China. For more information, please visit: www.chi-med.com.

 

About BeiGene

BeiGene is a global, commercial-stage biotechnology company focused on discovering, developing, manufacturing, and commercializing innovative medicines to improve treatment outcomes and access for patients worldwide. Our 3,800+ employees in China, the United States, Australia, and Europe are committed to expediting the development of a diverse pipeline of novel therapeutics for cancer. We currently market two internally-discovered oncology products: BTK inhibitor BRUKINSA™ (zanubrutinib) in the United States, and anti-PD-1 antibody tislelizumab in China. We also market or plan to market in China additional oncology products licensed from Amgen Inc., Celgene Logistics Sàrl, a Bristol Myers Squibb (BMS) company, and EUSA Pharma. To learn more about BeiGene, please visit www.beigene.com and follow us on Twitter at @BeiGeneUSA.

 

Forward-Looking Statements

This press release contains forward-looking statements within the meaning of the U.S. Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995 and other federal securities laws, including statements regarding the clinical development of surufatinib and fruquintinib in combination with tislelizumab, Chi-Med’s and BeiGene’s roles and responsibilities in the collaboration, the opportunity and potential benefits of their product candidates both as monotherapies and in combination, and other information that is not historical information. Actual results may differ materially from those indicated in the forward-looking statements as a result of various important factors, including the ability of Chi-Med and BeiGene to develop and receive regulatory approvals for the combination therapies in the collaboration; the risk that the potential benefits of the collaboration do not materialize or do not outweigh the costs; the ability of Chi-Med and BeiGene to demonstrate the efficacy and safety of their respective drug candidates as monotherapies or in combination; the clinical results for such drug candidates, which may not support further development or marketing approval; actions of regulatory agencies, which may affect the initiation, timing and progress of clinical trials and marketing approval; Chi-Med’s and BeiGene’s ability to achieve commercial success for their marketed products and drug candidates, if approved; Chi-Med’s and BeiGene’s ability to obtain and maintain protection of intellectual property for their respective technology and drugs; BeiGene’s and Chi-Med’s reliance on third parties to conduct drug development, manufacturing and other services; BeiGene’s limited operating history and BeiGene’s and Chi-Med’s ability to obtain additional funding for operations and to complete the development and commercialization of their drug candidates; and the impact of the COVID-19 pandemic on BeiGene’s and Chi-Med’s clinical development, commercial and other operations. Existing and prospective investors are cautioned not to place undue reliance on these forward-looking statements, which speak only as of the date hereof.  For further discussion of these and other risks, see Chi-Med’s or BeiGene’s filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission and, in the case of Chi-Med, on AIM.  All information in this press release is as of the date of this press release, and neither Chi-Med nor BeiGene undertakes a duty to update such information unless required by law.

 

[1] Hutchison MediPharma International – the international arm of Chi-Med’s innovative drug R&D operations.

 

Chi-Med Contacts

Investor Enquiries

Mark Lee, Senior Vice President
+852 2121 8200

Annie Cheng, Vice President
+1 (973) 567 3786

Media Enquiries

Americas – Brad Miles, Solebury Trout
+1 (917) 570 7340 (Mobile)
bmiles@troutgroup.com

UK & Europe –Ben Atwell / Alex Shaw, FTI Consulting
+44 20 3727 1030 / +44 7771 913 902 (Mobile) / +44 7779 545 055 (Mobile)
Chi-Med@fticonsulting.com

Asia – Joseph Chi Lo, Brunswick
+852 9850 5033 (Mobile)
jlo@brunswickgroup.com

Zhou Yi, Brunswick
+852 9783 6894 (Mobile)
yzhou@brunswickgroup.com


Nominated Advisor

Freddy Crossley / Atholl Tweedie, Panmure Gordon (UK) Limited
+44 (20) 7886 2500

 

BeiGene Investor Contact

Craig West
+1 857-302-5189
ir@beigene.com

 

BeiGene Media Contact

Liza Heapes
+1 857-302-5663
media@beigene.com