新闻中心及演示文稿
上一篇文章   |   下一篇文章
监管信息公告, 集团 | 2020-01-21

和黄医药宣布建议公开发售美国预托证券

本公告全部或部分内容的发布、刊发或派发,不得于或向或从任何视此等举措属违反当地有关法律的司法管辖区进行。 (本文件的中文本为翻译稿,仅供参考用。本文件的英文及中文版本如有歧义,概以英文版本为准。)

 

伦敦:2020121日,星期二:和黄中国医药科技有限公司(简称“和黄医药”或“Chi-Med”)(AIM/纳斯达克:HCM)今日宣布其拟在美国纳斯达克全球精选市场发售 1.1 亿美元美国预托证券,每份美国预托证券代表 5 股和黄医药每股面值为 0.10 美元的普通股 (“本次发行”)。和黄医药拟向承销商授出为期 30 日的购买权,可按公开发售价格(减承销折扣及佣金)购买最多合共 1650 万美元额外美国预托证券。本次发行须视乎市场及其他情况而定,概无保证本次发行可否或于何时完成,亦无保证本次发行的实际数量或最终条款。本次发行尚未定价。

和黄医药将收取本次发行(如完成)销售美国预托证券的所有所得款项净额,并拟主要用作为其持续进行的研究及临床开发工作以及扩大其商业化能力提供资金。

本次发行的最终条款详情将于入标定价程序后厘定。

BofA Securities, Inc.、Goldman Sachs (Asia) L.L.C.及Morgan Stanley & Co. LLC(按英文字母顺序排列)担任本次发行的联席全球协调人及联席账簿管理人。

和黄医药董事拟将根据于2019年4月24日举行的和黄医药股东周年大会通过的股东决议案授出的现有配发授权及优先购买权不予适用进行本次发行。因此,本次发行将毋须股东批准作为条件。

股东及潜在投资者谨请注意,建议本次发行可能会或可能不会进行,故于买卖和黄医药证券时务请审慎行事。

 

关于和黄医药

和黄医药(AIM/纳斯达克:HCM)是一家创新生物医药公司,致力于药品的研究、开发、生产和销售。和记黄埔医药(上海)有限公司是和黄医药的创新药研发平台,现有一支由约500名科学家及员工组成的研发团队,专注于研发和商业开发治疗癌症和自身免疫性疾病的靶向创新药物和免疫疗法,目前共有8个抗癌类候选药物进入临床阶段,正在全球开展临床研究。和黄医药的商业平台负责处方药和健康类消费品在中国的生产和营销,销售网络覆盖中国广大地区医院。

和黄医药总部位于中国香港,在伦敦证券交易所另类投资市场和美国纳斯达克全球精选市场两地上市。如欲了解更多详情,请浏览:www.chi-med.com

 

有关本次发行的信息

本次发行将根据和黄医药向美国证券交易委员会(“SEC”)在F-3表格上提交的且于2017年4月3日自动生效的基准注册说明书进行。有关本次发行的补充招股书将提交至SEC。阁下于投资前如欲获得有关和黄医药及本次发行更为完整的资料,应阅览注册声明、补充招股书以及发行人在SEC存档的其他文件。阁下可以免费浏览SEC网址www.sec.gov上的EDGAR取得此等文件。有关本次发行的补充招股书及随附招股书的电子版可通过BofA Securities, Inc.获取,其通讯地址为NC1-004-03-43, 200 North College Street, 3rd floor, Charlotte, North Carolina 28255-0001,收件人为招股书部门(Prospectus Department),或通过向dg.prospectus_requests@baml.com发送电子邮件获取;或通过Goldman Sachs & Co. LLC获取,其通讯地址为200 West Street, New York, New York 10282,收件人为招股书部门(Prospectus Department),或致电866-471-2526获取;或通过Morgan Stanley & Co. LLC获取,其通讯地址为180 Varick Street, 2nd Floor, New York, New York 10014,收件人为招股书部门(Prospectus Department)。

就本次发行而言,和黄医药、其高级职员及董事与其最大股东Hutchison Healthcare Holdings Limited(长江和记实业有限公司的全资附属公司)已同意就出售或转让和黄医药的普通股、美国预托证券或与股本挂钩的证券设立为期 90日的禁售期。

本公告并非以身为派发、刊发、提供或使用本公告属违反法律或规例或须注册或获许可的任何地区、州、国家或其他司法管辖区的公民或居民或位于其中的任何人士或实体为对象,亦不拟供彼等派发或使用。

本公告载有依法规(欧盟)No 596/2014第7条所披露的内幕消息。此外,就本次发行而进行的搜集市场意向(定义见MAR),按MAR获准之所得结果为若干人士得悉内幕消息(定义见MAR)。本内幕消息载于本公告内。因此,在搜集市场意向过程中取得内幕消息的该等人士不再拥有该等与和黄医药及其证券有关的内幕消息。

 

前瞻性陈述

本公告包含1995年《美国私人证券诉讼改革法案》安全港”条款中定义的前瞻性陈述。此等前瞻性陈述反映和黄医药目前对未来事件的预期,包括其管理层的计划与目标。前瞻性陈述涉及风险和不确定性。此等风险和不确定性包括下列假设:本次发行的成交条件可能不获满足。有关此等风险和不确定性的更多资料,请参阅和黄医药向SEC存档与本次发行有关的初步补充招股书及随附的招股书。现有及准投资者不应过分依赖此等前瞻性陈述,此等陈述仅截至本公告日期有效。有关此等风险和其他风险的进一步讨论,请参阅和黄医药向SEC和伦敦交易所另类投资市场提交的文件。无论是否出现新资料、未来事件或情况或其他事宜,和黄医药、BofA Securities, Inc.、Goldman Sachs (Asia) L.L.C.Morgan Stanley & Co. LLC均不承担更新或修改本公告所载资料的责任。

 

重要提示

将不会就本公告所载事项提供招股书指令或就公司的另类投资市场规则规定的招股书及文件。就此而言,“招股书指令”指第2017/1129号指令(欧盟)。

 在欧洲经济区内的任何成员国而言,本公告仅以“合资格投资者”(按招股书指令第2(e)条所界定的涵义)为收件者或对象。美国预托证券仅提供予合资格投资者,而任何邀请、要约或认购、购买或以其他方式获得该等证券的协议仅向合资格投资者作出。在欧洲经济区内的任何成员国,任何人士如非合资格投资者,不应就本公告采取行动或对之加以依赖。

此外,本公告就其构成邀请或诱使参与与本公告或其他文件所述本次发行的证券有关的投资活动(按2000年金融服务及市场法案(经修订)第21条所界定者)而言,仅向以下人士发出:(i)英国境外人士,或(ii)于 2000年金融服务及市场法案(金融推广)2005年指令(指令”)第19(5)条(投资专业人士)范围内投资有关的事项拥有经验的人士,或 (iii)身为指令第49(2)(a)至(d)条(高净值公司、非法人组织等)的人士;或(iv)可以其他方式合法获传送或导致将获传送邀请或诱使参与与发行或出售任何证券有关的投资活动(按2000年金融服务及市场法案第21条所界定者)的人士((i)至(iv)项所述人士统称为有关人士”)。本公告仅向有关人士作出,在英国,任何人士如非有关人士,不应就本公告采取行动或对之加以倚赖。与本公告有关的任何投资或投资活动,仅提供予有关人士及仅由有关人士参与。

就本次发行而言,承销商可遵照所有适用法律及规例(包括1934年美国证券交易法(经修订)M规例),就美国预托证券在纳斯达克场外交易市场或其他市场进行稳定价格行动,以支持美国预托证券的市价在高于公开市场原应有的水平。此等行动可包括卖空、稳定价格交易及购买普通股或美国预托证券,以为卖空建立的持仓平仓。任何稳定价格行动可于最终补充招股书刊发日期开始,而一旦开始进行可随时终止,惟必须于不迟于其后30个历日(“稳定价格期”)终止。然而,承销商(或代其行事的任何人士)并无责任进行任何该等稳定价格行动,而稳定价格行动可随时终止。所有稳定价格行动将由Goldman Sachs (Asia) L.L.C.作为稳定价格操作人(或代其行事的人士)进行。

 就本次发行而言,承销商可为稳定价格而超额配发美国预托证券,数目最多为本次发行所包括美国预托证券总数的15%。为使彼等可将其于稳定价格期内进行的任何该等超额配发及/或销售美国预托证券而产生的淡仓平仓,和黄医药已授权承销商按公开发售价格(减承销折扣)购买或促使购买额外美国预托证券,数目最多为本次发行所包括美国预托证券总数的15%(“超额配发美国预托证券”)。承销商的权利将可于最终补充招股书刊发日期起计30日内随时由其发出通知全部或部分行使。根据承销商的权利提供的任何超额配发美国预托证券将按与根据本次发行发售的美国预托证券相同的条款及条件销售,并将与其他美国预托证券在所有方面享有同等权利及构成单一类别。

 

联系方式

投资者咨询

李健鸿,资深副总裁 +852 2121 8200
郑嘉惠,副总裁 +1 (973) 567 3786
David Dible, Citigate Dewe Rogerson
+44 7967 566 919 (手机)david.dible@citigatedewerogerson.com
Xuan Yang, Solebury Trout
+1 (415) 971 9412(手机)
xyang@troutgroup.com

媒体咨询

英国及欧洲 –
Anthony Carlisle, Citigate Dewe Rogerson +44 7973 611 888(手机)
anthony.carlisle@cdrconsultancy.co.uk
美洲 —
Brad Miles, Solebury Trout +1 (917) 570 7340(手机)
bmiles@troutgroup.com
中国香港及亚洲其他地区 (不含中国大陆地) –
卢志伦, 博然思维集团 +852 9850 5033(手机)
jlo@brunswickgroup.com
周怡, 博然思维集团 +852 9783 6894(手机)
yzhou@brunswickgroup.com
中国大陆地区 –
沈雁翎, 爱德曼公关公司 +86 136 7179 1029 (手机)
sam.shen@edelman.com

任命保荐人

Andrew Potts, Panmure Gordon (UK) Limited +44 (20) 7886 2500

 

1 个附件
下载通告 (PDF)

News & Presentations
Previous Article   |   Next Article
Group, RNS Announcements | 21 Jan 2020

Chi-Med Announces Proposed Public Offering of ADSs

NOT FOR RELEASE, PUBLICATION OR DISTRIBUTION, IN WHOLE OR IN PART, IN OR INTO OR FROM ANY JURISDICTION WHERE TO DO SO WOULD CONSTITUTE A VIOLATION OF THE RELEVANT LAWS OF SUCH JURISDICTION

 

London: Tuesday, January 21, 2020: Hutchison China MediTech Limited (“Chi-Med”) (AIM/Nasdaq: HCM) announced today that it intends to offer US$110 million of American Depositary Shares (“ADSs”), each representing five ordinary shares, par value US$0.10 each of Chi-Med, on the Nasdaq Global Select Market (“Offering”). Chi-Med intends to grant the underwriters a 30-day option to purchase up to an aggregate of US$16.5 million of additional ADSs at the public offering price, less underwriting discounts and commissions. The Offering is subject to market and other conditions, and there can be no assurance as to whether or when the Offering may be completed, or as to the actual size or final terms of the Offering.  The price for the Offering has not yet been determined.

Chi-Med will receive all of the net proceeds from the sale of ADSs in the Offering, if completed, which it intends to use primarily to fund its ongoing research and clinical development efforts and expand its commercialization capabilities.

Details of the final terms of the Offering will be determined following the bookbuilding process.

BofA Securities, Inc., Goldman Sachs (Asia) L.L.C. and Morgan Stanley & Co. LLC (in alphabetical order) are acting as joint global coordinators and joint bookrunners for the Offering.

Chi-Med’s directors intend that the Offering would be effected within existing allotment authorities and pre-emption disapplications granted pursuant to shareholder resolutions passed at Chi-Med’s annual general meeting held on April 24, 2019. The Offering would therefore not be conditional upon shareholder approval.

Shareholders and potential investors should note that the proposed Offering may or may not proceed and are accordingly advised to exercise caution when dealing in the securities of Chi-Med.

 

About Chi-Med

Chi-Med (AIM/Nasdaq: HCM) is an innovative biopharmaceutical company which researches, develops, manufactures and markets pharmaceutical products.  Its Innovation Platform, Hutchison MediPharma, has about 500 scientists and staff focusing on discovering, developing and commercializing targeted therapies and immunotherapies in cancer and autoimmune diseases.  It has a portfolio of eight cancer drug candidates currently in clinical studies around the world.  Chi-Med’s Commercial Platform manufactures, markets, and distributes prescription drugs and consumer health products, covering an extensive network of hospitals across China.

Chi-Med is headquartered in Hong Kong and is dual-listed on the AIM market of the London Stock Exchange and the Nasdaq Global Select Market.  For more information, please visit: www.chi-med.com.

 

Information about the Offering

The Offering will be made pursuant to a shelf registration statement on Form F-3 filed by Chi-Med with the United States Securities and Exchange Commission (“SEC”) that became automatically effective on April 3, 2017.  A prospectus supplement related to the Offering will be filed with the SEC.  Before you invest, you should read the registration statement, prospectus supplement and other documents the issuer has filed with the SEC for more complete information about Chi-Med and the Offering.  You may get these documents for free by visiting EDGAR on the SEC website at www.sec.gov.  Electronic copies of the prospectus supplement and the accompanying prospectus relating to the Offering may be obtained from BofA Securities, Inc., NC1-004-03-43, 200 North College Street, 3rd floor, Charlotte, North Carolina 28255-0001, Attention: Prospectus Department, or e-mail: dg.prospectus_requests@baml.com; or Goldman Sachs & Co. L.L.C., Attention: Prospectus Department, 200 West Street, New York, New York 10282, telephone: 866-471-2526; or Morgan Stanley & Co. LLC, Attention: Prospectus Department, 180 Varick Street, 2nd Floor, New York, New York 10014.

In connection with the Offering, Chi-Med, its officers and directors and its largest shareholder, Hutchison Healthcare Holdings Limited (a wholly owned subsidiary of CK Hutchison Holdings Limited), have agreed to a 90-day lock-up on sales or transfers of Chi-Med’s ordinary shares, ADSs or equity-linked securities.

This announcement is not directed to, or intended for distribution or use by, any person or entity that is a citizen or resident or located in any locality, state, country or other jurisdiction where such distribution, publication, availability or use would be contrary to law or regulation or which would require any registration or licensing within such jurisdiction.

This announcement contains inside information for the purposes of Article 7 of Regulation (EU) No 596/2014 (“MAR”).  In addition, market soundings (as defined in MAR) were taken in respect of the Offering with the result that certain persons became aware of inside information (as defined in MAR), as permitted by MAR.  This inside information is set out in this announcement.  Therefore, those persons that received inside information in a market sounding are no longer in possession of such inside information relating to Chi-Med and its securities.

 

Forward-Looking Statements

This announcement contains forward-looking statements within the meaning of the “safe harbor” provisions of the U.S. Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995.  These forward-looking statements reflect Chi-Med’s current expectations regarding future events, including its management plans and objectives.  Forward-looking statements involve risks and uncertainties.  Such risks and uncertainties include, among other things, the possibility that the closing conditions for the Offering will not be satisfied.  More information about such risks and uncertainties is contained or incorporated by reference in the preliminary prospectus supplement and the accompanying prospectus related to the Offering filed with the SEC. Existing and prospective investors are cautioned not to place undue reliance on these forward-looking statements, which speak only as of the date hereof.  For further discussion of these and other risks, see Chi-Med’s filings with the SEC and on AIM.  None of Chi-Med, BofA Securities, Inc., Goldman Sachs (Asia) L.L.C. and Morgan Stanley & Co. LLC undertakes any obligation to update or revise the information contained in this announcement whether as a result of new information, future events or circumstances or otherwise.

 

Important Notice

No prospectus required for the purposes of Regulation (EU) 2017/1129 (the “Prospectus Regulation”) or admission document for the purposes of the AIM Rules for Companies will be made available in connection with the matters contained in this announcement.

In any Member State of the European Economic Area, this announcement is only addressed to and directed at persons who are “Qualified Investors” within the meaning of Article 2(e) of the Prospectus Regulation.  The ADSs are only available to, and any invitation, offer or agreement to subscribe, purchase or otherwise acquire such securities will be engaged in only with Qualified Investors.  This announcement should not be acted upon or relied upon in any Member State of the European Economic Area by persons who are not Qualified Investors.

In addition, this communication, in so far as it constitutes an invitation or inducement to enter into investment activity (within the meaning of s21 Financial Services and Markets Act 2000 as amended) in connection with the securities which are the subject of the Offering described in this announcement or otherwise, is being directed only at persons who (i) are outside the United Kingdom or (ii) have professional experience in matters relating to investments falling within Article 19(5) (investment professionals) of the Financial Services and Markets Act 2000 (Financial Promotion) Order 2005 (the “Order”) or (iii) are persons falling within Article 49(2)(a) to (d) (high net worth companies, unincorporated associations etc.) of the Order; or (iv) are persons to whom an invitation or inducement to engage in investment activity (within the meaning of section 21 of the Financial Services and Markets Act 2000) in connection with the issue or sale of any securities may otherwise lawfully be communicated or caused to be communicated (all such persons in (i) to (iv) together being referred to as “relevant persons”). This announcement is directed only at relevant persons and must not be acted on or relied on in the United Kingdom by persons who are not relevant persons.  Any investment or investment activity to which this announcement relates is available only to relevant persons and will be engaged in only with relevant persons.

In connection with the Offering, the underwriters may conduct stabilization activities with respect to the ADSs on Nasdaq, in the over-the-counter market or otherwise, to support the market price of the ADSs at a higher level than that which might otherwise prevail in the open market, in compliance with all applicable laws and regulations, including Regulation M under the U.S. Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as amended. These activities may include short sales, stabilizing transactions and purchases of ordinary shares or ADSs to cover positions created by short sales. Any stabilization action may begin on the date of the final prospectus supplement and, if begun, may be ended at any time but must end no later than 30 calendar days thereafter (the “Stabilization Period”). However, there is no obligation on the underwriters (or any person acting for them) to conduct any such stabilizing activities, and the stabilization activities may be discontinued at any time. All stabilization activities will be conducted by Goldman Sachs & Co. L.L.C. as stabilization manager (or persons acting on its behalf).

In connection with the Offering, the underwriters may, for stabilization purposes, over-allocate ADSs up to a maximum of 15% of the total number of ADSs comprised in the Offering. For the purposes of allowing them to cover short positions resulting from any such over-allotments and/or from sales of ADSs effected by it during the Stabilization Period, Chi-Med has granted the underwriters the right to purchase or procure purchasers for additional ADSs up to a maximum of 15% of the total number of ADSs comprised in the Offering (the “Over-allotment ADSs”) at the public offering price, less the underwriting discount. The underwriters’ right will be exercisable in whole or in part, upon notice by the underwriters, at any time within 30 days of the date of the final prospectus supplement. Any Over-allotment ADSs made available pursuant to the underwriters’ right will be sold on the same terms and conditions as the ADSs being offered pursuant to the Offering and will rank pari passu in all respects with, and form a single class with, the other ADSs.

 

CONTACTS

Investor Enquiries

Mark Lee, Senior Vice President, Corporate Finance & Development
+852 2121 8200

Annie Cheng, Vice President, Corporate Finance & Development
+1 (973) 567 3786

David Dible, Citigate Dewe Rogerson
+44 7967 566 919 (Mobile)
david.dible@citigatedewerogerson.com

Xuan Yang, Solebury Trout
+1 (415) 971 9412 (Mobile)
xyang@troutgroup.com


Media Enquiries

UK & Europe – Anthony Carlisle, Citigate Dewe Rogerson
+44 7973 611 888 (Mobile)
anthony.carlisle@cdrconsultancy.co.uk

Americas – Brad Miles, Solebury Trout
+1 (917) 570 7340 (Mobile)
bmiles@troutgroup.com

Hong Kong & Asia ex-China – Joseph Chi Lo, Brunswick
+852 9850 5033 (Mobile)
jlo@brunswickgroup.com

Hong Kong & Asia ex-China – Zhou Yi, Brunswick
+852 9783 6894 (Mobile)
yzhou@brunswickgroup.com

Mainland China – Sam Shen, Edelman
+86 1367 179 1029 (Mobile)
sam.shen@edelman.com


Nominated Advisor

Atholl Tweedie, Panmure Gordon (UK) Limited
+44 (20) 7886 2500