新聞中心及演示文稿
上一篇文章   |   下一篇文章
創新平台, 新聞稿, 監管信息公告 | 2020-08-24

和黃醫藥將於ESMO 2020年網上年會公佈最新臨床資料

中國香港、上海和美國新澤西州:2020824星期一 和黃中國醫藥科技有限公司(簡稱「和黃醫藥」或「Chi-Med」)(納斯達克/倫敦證交所:HCM)今日宣佈,將於2020年9月17至21日召開的歐洲腫瘤內科學會(ESMO)2020年網上年會中公佈索凡替尼和呋喹替尼研究的最新與更新後的分析結果。

 

報告詳情如下:

 

索凡替尼

標題: 索凡替尼治療晚期胰腺神經內分泌瘤患者(SANET-p):隨機、雙盲、安慰劑對照的III期臨床試驗 (NCT02589821)
主要作者: 中國人民解放軍總醫院第五醫學中心 消化腫瘤科主任 徐建明
會議環節: 口頭報告 – 神經內分泌瘤
摘要編號: 1156O
日期和時間: 2020年9月20日(星期日)中歐夏令時間(CEST)下午2:25
會場: Channel 3

 

標題: 索凡替尼治療晚期高分化的非胰腺神經內分泌瘤的隨機、安慰劑對照的III期臨床試驗(SANET-ep)按Ki-67和原發腫瘤起源的亞組分析
主要作者: 中山大學腫瘤防治中心 胃胰科主任 周志偉
會議環節: 電子海報展示
摘要編號: 1165P
日期: 2020年9月17日(星期四)

 

呋喹替尼

標題: 呋喹替尼治療晚期實體瘤患者的I/Ib期臨床試驗:難治性轉移性結直腸癌劑量遞增佇列的初步結果
會議環節: N. Arvind Dasari, Associate Professor, Department of Gastrointestinal (GI) Medical Oncology, Division of Cancer Medicine, The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center
會議環節: 電子海報展示
摘要編號: 458P
日期: 2020年9月17日(星期四)

 

關於索凡替尼

索凡替尼一種新型的口服酪氨酸激酶抑制劑,具有抗血管生成和免疫調節雙重活性。索凡替尼可通過抑制血管內皮生長因數受體(「VEGFR」)和成纖維細胞生長因數受體(FGFR)以阻斷腫瘤血管生成,並可抑制集落刺激因數-1受體(CSF-1R),通過調節腫瘤相關巨噬細胞,促進機體對腫瘤細胞的免疫應答。因為獨特的雙重作用機制,索凡替尼可能非常適合與其他免疫療法聯合使用。

索凡替尼用於治療晚期非胰腺神經內分泌瘤的新藥上市申請(NDA)已獲中國國家藥品監督管理局(「國家藥監局」)受理,並於2019年12月獲納入優先審評。索凡替尼用於治療晚期胰腺神經內分泌瘤的第二項新藥上市申請已向國家藥監局提交。我們已就索凡替尼在美國及歐洲的註冊路徑分別於美國進行了新藥上市申請前(pre-NDA)會議,並於歐洲收到科學建議。和黃醫藥計畫從2020年底到2021年初向美國食品藥品監督管理局(FDA)滾動遞交新藥上市申請,並於其後在2021年向歐洲藥品管理局(EMA)提交上市許可申請(MAA)。在美國,索凡替尼被授予快速通道資格,用於治療胰腺和非胰腺神經內分泌瘤,及「孤兒藥資格」,用於治療胰腺神經內分泌瘤 。此外,索凡替尼正在中國進行數項包括與免疫療法聯合用藥在內的後期及概念驗證研究,並於美國進行概念驗證臨床研究。

和黃醫藥目前擁有索凡替尼在全球範圍內的所有權利。

 

關於呋喹替尼

呋喹替尼是一種高選擇性、強效的口服VEGFR 1、2及3抑制劑。VEGFR抑制劑在限制腫瘤的血管生成中起到了至關重要的作用。呋喹替尼的獨特設計使其激酶選擇性更高,以達到更低的脫靶毒性、更高的耐受性及對靶點更穩定的覆蓋。呋喹替尼較好的耐受性以及其在臨床前研究中展示出的較低的藥物間相互作用的可能性,或使其成為與其他癌症療法的聯合使用的理想選擇。

呋喹替尼於2018年9月獲國家藥監局批准在中國銷售,並於2018年11月底由禮來公司(「禮來」)以商品名愛優特®進行商業推廣,用於治療轉移性結直腸癌患者。一項呋喹替尼治療結直腸癌的III期註冊研究正在美國,歐洲和日本啟動。一項呋喹替尼聯合紫杉醇用於治療胃癌患者的III期註冊研究正在中國進行中。此外,呋喹替尼正在中國進行數項包括與免疫療法聯合用藥在內的概念驗證研究。

和黃醫藥擁有呋喹替尼在中國以外區域的所有權利,並與禮來在中國範圍內合作開發及商業化呋喹替尼。自2020年10月1日起,和黃醫藥將通過旗下超過320名員工的腫瘤商業化團隊,負責開發和執行愛優特®在中國市場的所有醫學訊息溝通、推廣以及本地和區域市場活動。禮來與和黃醫藥將一如既往保持合作,攜手制定並執行愛優特®在中國的整體市場戰略和全國性的市場活動。

 

關於和黃醫藥

和黃中國醫藥科技有限公司(簡稱「和黃醫藥」或「Chi-Med」)(納斯達克/倫敦證交所:HCM)是一家處於商業化階段的創新型生物醫藥公司,在過去20 年間致力於發現和全球開發治療癌症和免疫性疾病的靶向藥物和免疫療法。目前,和黃醫藥共有9個抗癌類候選藥物正在全球開發中,並在中國本土市場擁有廣泛的商業網絡。欲瞭解更多詳情,請訪問:www.chi-med.com

 

前瞻性陳述

本新聞稿包含1995年《美國私人證券訴訟改革法案》「安全港」條款中定義的前瞻性陳述。這些前瞻性陳述反映了和黃醫藥目前對未來事件的預期,包括對呋喹替尼及索凡替尼臨床開發的預期,索凡替尼及呋喹替尼的進一步臨床研究計畫,對此類研究是否能達到其主要或次要終點的預期,以及對此類研究完成時間和結果發佈的預期。前瞻性陳述涉及風險和不確定性。此類風險和不確定性包括下列假設:入組率、滿足研究入選和排除標準的受試者的時間和可用性、臨床方案或監管要求變更、非預期不良事件或安全性問題、候選藥物索凡替尼及呋喹替尼(包括作為聯合治療)達到研究的主要或次要終點的療效、獲得不同司法管轄區的監管批准、獲得監管批准後獲得上市許可、索凡替尼及呋喹替尼用於目標適應症的潛在市場和資金充足性等。當前和潛在投資者請勿過度依賴這些前瞻性陳述,這些陳述僅在截至本公告發佈當日有效。有關這些風險和其他風險的進一步討論,請查閱和黃醫藥向美國證券交易委員會和AIM提交的文件。無論是否出現新資訊息、未來事件或情況或其他因素,和黃醫藥均不承擔更新或修訂本新聞稿所含訊息的義務。

 

聯繫方式

投資者諮詢

李健鴻,資深副總裁 +852 2121 8200
鄭嘉惠,副總裁 +1 (973) 567 3786

媒體諮詢

美洲
Brad Miles, Solebury Trout +1 (917) 570 7340(手機)
bmiles@troutgroup.com
英國及歐洲
Ben Atwell / Alex Shaw, FTI Consulting +44 20 3727 1030 /
+44 7771 913 902 (手機) /
+44 7779 545 055(手機)
Chi-Med@fticonsulting.com
亞洲
盧志倫, 博然思維集團 +852 9850 5033(手機)
jlo@brunswickgroup.com
周怡, 博然思維集團 +852 9783 6894(手機)
yzhou@brunswickgroup.com
中國大陸
張瑞丹, 愛德曼公關公司 +86 139 1694 1712(手機)
fay.zhang@edelman.com

任命保薦人

Freddie Crossley / Atholl Tweedie,
Panmure Gordon (UK) Limited
+44 (20) 7886 2500

 

1 個附件
下載新聞稿 (PDF)

News & Presentations
Previous Article   |   Next Article
Innovation Platform, Press Releases, RNS Announcements | 24 Aug 2020

Chi-Med Highlights Clinical Data to be Presented at the Upcoming ESMO Virtual Congress 2020

Hong Kong, Shanghai, & Florham Park, NJ: Monday, August 24, 2020: Hutchison China MediTech Limited (“Chi-Med”) (Nasdaq/AIM: HCM) today announces that new and updated analyses on the studies of surufatinib and fruquintinib will be presented at the upcoming European Society for Medical Oncology (ESMO) Virtual Congress 2020, taking place on September 17-21, 2020.

 

Further details of the presentations are as follows:

 

SURUFATINIB

Title: Surufatinib (S) for patients (Pts) with advanced pancreatic neuroendocrine tumors (SANET-p): a randomized, double-blind, placebo (P)-controlled Phase III trial (NCT02589821)
Lead Author: Jianming Xu, Head of the Department of Gastrointestinal Oncology, The Fifth Medical Center, General Hospital of the PLA
Session: Proffered Paper – NETs
Abstract Number: 1156O
Date & Time: Sunday, September 20, 2020 2:25 PM CEST
Room: Channel 3

 

Title: Subgroup analysis by Ki-67 and primary tumor origins of the randomized, placebo-controlled phase 3 study of surufatinib in advanced well-differentiated extrapancreatic neuroendocrine tumors (SANET-ep)
Lead Author: Zhiwei Zhou, Director, Department of Gastric and Pancreatic Surgery, Sun Yat-sen University Cancer Center
Session: e-Poster Display Session
Abstract Number: 1165P
Date available: Thursday, September 17, 2020

 

FRUQUINTINIB

Title: Phase (Ph) 1/1b Trial of Fruquintinib (Fru) in Patients (Pts) with Advanced Solid Tumors: Preliminary Results of the Dose Expansion (Exp) Cohort in Refractory Metastatic Colorectal Cancer (mCRC)
Lead Author: N. Arvind Dasari, Associate Professor, Department of Gastrointestinal (GI) Medical Oncology, Division of Cancer Medicine, The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center
Session: e-Poster Display Session
Abstract Number: 458P
Date available: Thursday, September 17, 2020

 

About Surufatinib

Surufatinib is a novel, oral angio-immuno kinase inhibitor that selectively inhibits the tyrosine kinase activity associated with vascular endothelial growth factor receptor (VEGFR) and fibroblast growth factor receptor (FGFR), which both inhibit angiogenesis, and colony stimulating factor-1 receptor (CSF-1R), which regulates tumor-associated macrophages, promoting the body’s immune response against tumor cells.  Its unique dual mechanism of action may be very suitable for possible combinations with other immunotherapies.

A New Drug Application (“NDA”) for surufatinib for the treatment of patients with advanced non-pancreatic NET was accepted for review by the China National Medical Products Administration (“NMPA”) and granted Priority Review status in December 2019.  A second NDA for surufatinib for the treatment of patients with advanced pancreatic NET has been submitted to the NMPA.  We have completed a pre-NDA meeting in the U.S. and received scientific advice in Europe, regarding surufatinib’s respective paths to registration in both geographies.  Chi-Med is planning a rolling NDA submission from late 2020 into early 2021 to the U.S. Food and Drug Administration (FDA), followed by a marketing authorization application (MAA) to the European Medicines Agency (EMA) in 2021.  In the U.S., surufatinib was granted Fast Track Designations for development in pancreatic and non-pancreatic (extra-pancreatic) NET, and Orphan Drug Designation for pancreatic NET.  Additionally, surufatinib is in several late-stage and proof-of-concept trials in China, including in combination with immunotherapies, and proof-of-concept clinical trials in the U.S.

Chi-Med currently retains all rights to surufatinib worldwide.

 

About Fruquintinib

Fruquintinib is a highly selective and potent oral inhibitor of VEGFR 1/2/3.  VEGFR inhibitors play a pivotal role in blocking tumor angiogenesis.  Fruquintinib was designed to improve kinase selectivity to minimize off-target toxicities, improve tolerability and provide more consistent target coverage.  The generally good tolerability in patients to date, along with fruquintinib’s low potential for drug-drug interaction based on preclinical assessment, suggests that it may be highly suitable for combinations with other anti-cancer therapies.

Fruquintinib was approved for marketing in China by the NMPA in September 2018 and commercially launched by Eli Lilly and Company (“Lilly”) in late November 2018 under the brand name Elunate®, for the treatment of patients with metastatic colorectal cancer (“CRC”).  A Phase III registration study for CRC is being initiated in the U.S., Europe and Japan.  A Phase III registration study is also ongoing in China for the treatment of patients with gastric cancer, in combination with paclitaxel.  Additionally, fruquintinib is in several other proof-of-concept trials in China and the U.S., including in combination with immunotherapies.

Chi-Med retains all rights to fruquintinib outside of China and is partnered with Lilly in China.  Starting October 1, 2020, Chi-Med will be responsible, through its commercial team in oncology of over 320 staff, for the development and execution of all on-the-ground medical detailing, promotion and local and regional marketing activities in China for Elunate®.  Lilly and Chi-Med will continue to collaborate, as before, in the formulation and execution of national marketing strategy and events in China for Elunate®.

 

About Chi-Med

Chi-Med (Nasdaq/AIM: HCM) is an innovative, commercial-stage, biopharmaceutical company committed, over the past twenty years, to the discovery and global development of targeted therapies and immunotherapies for the treatment of cancer and immunological diseases.  It has a portfolio of nine cancer drug candidates currently in clinical studies around the world and extensive commercial infrastructure in its home market of China. For more information, please visit: www.chi-med.com.

 

Forward-Looking Statements

This press release contains forward-looking statements within the meaning of the “safe harbor” provisions of the U.S. Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995. These forward-looking statements reflect Chi-Med’s current expectations regarding future events, including its expectations for the clinical development of fruquintinib and surufatinib, the further clinical development for surufatinib and fruquintinib, its expectations as to whether such studies would meet their primary or secondary endpoints, and its expectations as to the timing of the completion and the release of results from such studies. Forward-looking statements involve risks and uncertainties. Such risks and uncertainties include, among other things, assumptions regarding enrollment rates, timing and availability of subjects meeting a study’s inclusion and exclusion criteria, changes to clinical protocols or regulatory requirements, unexpected adverse events or safety issues, the ability of drug candidates surufatinib and fruquintinib, including as a combination therapies, to meet the primary or secondary endpoint of a study, to obtain regulatory approval in different jurisdictions, to gain commercial acceptance after obtaining regulatory approval, the potential market of surufatinib and fruquintinib for a targeted indication and the sufficiency of funding. Existing and prospective investors are cautioned not to place undue reliance on these forward-looking statements, which speak only as of the date hereof. For further discussion of these and other risks, see Chi-Med’s filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission and on AIM. Chi-Med undertakes no obligation to update or revise the information contained in this press release, whether as a result of new information, future events or circumstances or otherwise.

 

CONTACTS

Investor Enquiries

Mark Lee, Senior Vice President +852 2121 8200
Annie Cheng, Vice President +1 (973) 567 3786

Media Enquiries

Americas
Brad Miles, Solebury Trout +1 (917) 570 7340 (Mobile)
bmiles@troutgroup.com
Europe
Ben Atwell / Alex Shaw, FTI Consulting +44 20 3727 1030 /
+44 7771 913 902 (Mobile) /
+44 7779 545 055 (Mobile)
Chi-Med@fticonsulting.com
Asia
Joseph Chi Lo, Brunswick +852 9850 5033 (Mobile)
jlo@brunswickgroup.com
Zhou Yi, Brunswick +852 9783 6894 (Mobile)
yzhou@brunswickgroup.com

Nominated Advisor

Freddy Crossley / Atholl Tweedie,
Panmure Gordon (UK) Limited
+44 (20) 7886 2500