新聞中心及演示文稿
上一篇文章   |   下一篇文章
創新平台, 監管信息公告, 監管通知 | 2020-11-05

和黃醫藥於第62屆美國血液學會(ASH)年會公佈HMPL-689臨床數據

中國香港、上海和美國新澤西州:2020115日,星期四 和黃中國醫藥科技有限公司(簡稱「和黃醫藥」或「Chi-Med」)(納斯達克/倫敦證交所:HCM)今日宣佈,將於2020年12月5至8日召開的第62屆美國血液學會(ASH)網上年會以海報形式公佈HMPL-689首個I期劑量遞增臨床試驗的初步分析結果。

 

報告詳情如下:

標題:

Results from a Phase 1 Dose Escalation Study of HMPL-689, a Selective Oral Phosphoinositide 3-Kinase-Delta Inhibitor, in Chinese Patients with relapsed/refractory (R/R) Lymphoma

選擇性口服磷脂醯肌醇3-激酶亞型δ抑制劑(「PI3Kδ」)HMPL-689治療中國復發/難治性淋巴瘤患者的I期劑量遞增研究結果

主要作者: 曹軍寧,中國上海復旦大學附屬腫瘤醫院
會議環節:      623. 套細胞、濾泡和其他惰性非霍奇金淋巴瘤 – 臨床研究:海報I
摘要編號 / 鏈結:         #1135 / https://doi.org/10.1182/blood-2020-136013
日期和時間: 2020年12月5日(星期六)太平洋時間 上午7:00 至 下午3:30

 

關於HMPL-689

HMPL-689是一種新型、選擇性的口服PI3Kδ異構體抑制劑。PI3Kδ是B細胞受體信號通路中的關鍵組成部分。在臨床前藥代動力學研究中,證實HMPL-689具有良好的口服吸收、適度的組織分佈和低清除率,我們因此預計HMPL-689的藥物蓄積以及藥物間相互作用的風險較低。

HMPL-689在中國開展的I/Ib期臨床試驗中已經成功確定II期臨床劑量,並已擴展至惰性非霍奇金淋巴瘤的多個亞型。與此同時,我們於美國和歐洲啟動了I/Ib期臨床試驗,目前正在招募患者。

和黃醫藥目前擁有HMPL-689在全球範圍內的所有權利。

 

關於和黃醫藥

和黃中國醫藥科技有限公司(簡稱「和黃醫藥」或「Chi-Med」)(納斯達克/倫敦證交所:HCM)是一家處於商業化階段的創新型生物醫藥公司,在過去20年間致力於發現和全球開發治療癌症和免疫性疾病的靶向藥物和免疫療法。目前,和黃醫藥共有9個抗癌類候選藥物正在全球開發中,並在中國本土市場擁有廣泛的商業網絡。欲瞭解更多詳情,請瀏覽:www.chi-med.com

 

前瞻性陳述

本新聞稿包含1995年《美國私人證券訴訟改革法案》「安全港」條款中定義的前瞻性陳述。這些前瞻性陳述反映了和黃醫藥目前對未來事件的預期,包括對HMPL-689臨床開發的預期,HMPL-689的進一步臨床研究計畫,對此類研究是否能達到其主要或次要終點的預期,以及對此類研究完成時間和結果發佈的預期。前瞻性陳述涉及風險和不確定性。此類風險和不確定性包括下列假設:入組率、滿足研究入選和排除標準的受試者的時間和可用性、臨床方案或監管要求變更、非預期不良事件或安全性問題、候選藥物HMPL-689(包括作為聯合治療)達到研究的主要或次要終點的療效、獲得不同司法管轄區的監管批准、獲得監管批准後獲得上市許可、HMPL-689用於目標適應症的潛在市場和資金充足性等。當前和潛在投資者請勿過度依賴這些前瞻性陳述,這些陳述僅在截至本公告發佈當日有效。有關這些風險和其他風險的進一步討論,請查閱和黃醫藥向美國證券交易委員會和AIM提交的文件。無論是否出現新訊息、未來事件或情況或其他因素,和黃醫藥均不承擔更新或修訂本新聞稿所含訊息的義務。

 

聯繫方式

投資者諮詢

李健鴻,資深副總裁 +852 2121 8200
鄭嘉惠,副總裁 +1 (973) 567 3786

媒體諮詢

美洲
Brad Miles, Solebury Trout +1 (917) 570 7340(手機)
bmiles@troutgroup.com
歐洲
Ben Atwell / Alex Shaw, FTI Consulting +44 20 3727 1030 /
+44 7771 913 902 (手機) /
+44 7779 545 055(手機)
Chi-Med@fticonsulting.com
亞洲
盧志倫, 博然思維集團 +852 9850 5033(手機)
jlo@brunswickgroup.com
周怡, 博然思維集團 +852 9783 6894(手機)
yzhou@brunswickgroup.com
中國大陸
張瑞丹, 愛德曼公關公司 +86 139 1694 1712(手機)
fay.zhang@edelman.com

任命保薦人

Freddie Crossley / Atholl Tweedie,
Panmure Gordon (UK) Limited
+44 (20) 7886 2500

News & Presentations
Previous Article   |   Next Article
Innovation Platform, Regulatory Notice, RNS Announcements | 5 Nov 2020

Chi-Med Highlights HMPL-689 Clinical Data to be Presented at the 62nd ASH Annual Meeting

Hong Kong, Shanghai, & Florham Park, NJ: Thursday, November 5, 2020: Hutchison China MediTech Limited (“Chi-Med”) (Nasdaq/AIM: HCM) today announces that initial analysis of the first in human HMPL-689 Phase I dose escalation study will be presented as a poster at the upcoming 62nd American Society of Hematology (ASH) Annual Meeting and Exposition, taking place on December 5-8, 2020 virtually.

 

Further details of the presentation are as follows:

Title: Results from a Phase 1 Dose Escalation Study of HMPL-689, a Selective Oral Phosphoinositide 3-Kinase-Delta Inhibitor, in Chinese Patients with Relapsed/Refractory (R/R) Lymphoma
Lead Author: Junning Cao, Fudan University Cancer Center, Shanghai, China
Session: 623. Mantle Cell, Follicular, and Other Indolent B-Cell Lymphoma – Clinical Studies: Poster I
Abstract # / Link: #1135 / https://doi.org/10.1182/blood-2020-136013
Date & Time: Saturday, December 5, 2020, 7:00 AM – 3:30 PM (PT)

 

About HMPL-689

HMPL-689 is a novel, selective oral inhibitor targeting the isoform PI3Kδ, a component in the B-cell receptor signaling pathway. HMPL-689’s pharmacokinetic (“PK”) properties are favorable with good oral absorption, moderate tissue distribution and low clearance in preclinical PK studies, we therefore anticipate low risk of drug accumulation and drug-to-drug interaction.

Our Phase I/Ib study of HMPL-689 in China has successfully established a Phase II dose and has now expanded into multiple sub-categories of indolent non-Hodgkin’s lymphoma.  We have initiated a Phase I/Ib study in the U.S. and Europe, with patient enrollment underway.

Chi-Med currently retain all rights to HMPL-689 worldwide.

 

About Chi-Med

Chi-Med (Nasdaq/AIM: HCM) is an innovative, commercial-stage, biopharmaceutical company committed, over the past twenty years, to the discovery and global development of targeted therapies and immunotherapies for the treatment of cancer and immunological diseases.  It has a portfolio of nine cancer drug candidates currently in clinical studies around the world and extensive commercial infrastructure in its home market of China. For more information, please visit: www.chi-med.com.

 

Forward-Looking Statements

This press release contains forward-looking statements within the meaning of the “safe harbor” provisions of the U.S. Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995. These forward-looking statements reflect Chi-Med’s current expectations regarding future events, including its expectations for the clinical development of HMPL-689, the further clinical development for HMPL-689, its expectations as to whether such studies would meet their primary or secondary endpoints, and its expectations as to the timing of the completion and the release of results from such studies. Forward-looking statements involve risks and uncertainties. Such risks and uncertainties include, among other things, assumptions regarding enrollment rates, timing and availability of subjects meeting a study’s inclusion and exclusion criteria, changes to clinical protocols or regulatory requirements, unexpected adverse events or safety issues, the ability of drug candidates HMPL-689, including as a combination therapies, to meet the primary or secondary endpoint of a study, to obtain regulatory approval in different jurisdictions, to gain commercial acceptance after obtaining regulatory approval, the potential market of HMPL-689 for a targeted indication and the sufficiency of funding. Existing and prospective investors are cautioned not to place undue reliance on these forward-looking statements, which speak only as of the date hereof. For further discussion of these and other risks, see Chi-Med’s filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission and on AIM. Chi-Med undertakes no obligation to update or revise the information contained in this press release, whether as a result of new information, future events or circumstances or otherwise.

 

CONTACTS

Investor Enquiries

Mark Lee, Senior Vice President +852 2121 8200
Annie Cheng, Vice President +1 (973) 567 3786

Media Enquiries

Americas
Brad Miles, Solebury Trout +1 (917) 570 7340 (Mobile)
bmiles@troutgroup.com
Europe
Ben Atwell / Alex Shaw, FTI Consulting +44 20 3727 1030 /
+44 7771 913 902 (Mobile) /
+44 7779 545 055 (Mobile)
Chi-Med@fticonsulting.com
Asia
Joseph Chi Lo, Brunswick +852 9850 5033 (Mobile)
jlo@brunswickgroup.com
Zhou Yi, Brunswick +852 9783 6894 (Mobile)
yzhou@brunswickgroup.com

Nominated Advisor

Freddy Crossley / Atholl Tweedie,
Panmure Gordon (UK) Limited
+44 (20) 7886 2500