新聞中心及演示文稿
上一篇文章   |   下一篇文章
創新平台, 新聞稿, 監管信息公告 | 2019-09-25

和黃醫藥將於ESMO年會上公佈SANET-ep III期臨床試驗數據

—即將發表關於索凡替尼治療非胰腺神經內分泌腫瘤患者的SANET-ep III期臨床試驗積極結果的最新摘要—

—將於9月30日(星期一)聯同試驗主要研究者舉行電話會議和網絡音頻直播,共同解讀索凡替尼相關數據—

—將發表正在進行中的索凡替尼及呋喹替尼國際臨床試驗的數據—

 

倫敦:2019年9月25日(星期三):和黃中國醫藥科技有限公司(簡稱「和黃醫藥」或「Chi-Med」)(AIM/Nasdaq: HCM)將於2019年9月27日至10月1日在西班牙巴塞羅那舉行的2019年歐洲腫瘤內科學會(「ESMO」)年會上公佈其專有的臨床項目數據。

該大會將以口頭報告形式重點介紹關於索凡替尼(surufatinib)治療非胰腺神經內分泌腫瘤(「NET」)患者的中國III期臨床試驗SANET-ep的療效及安全性結果的最新摘要。SANET-ep於2019年6月進行的中期分析中已確認,該研究已成功達到無進展生存期(「PFS」)這一主要終點。因此,獨立數據監查委員會(IDMC)建議提前一年終止研究。目前,和黃醫藥正緊密籌備於2019年內就該適應症在中國提交新藥上市申請(NDA)。

最新摘要及演示文稿將同時發佈於ESMO網站上,詳細信息如下:

 

標題: 索凡替尼用於治療高分化的晚期非胰腺神經內分泌瘤患者的療效和安全性:隨機化的III期臨床試驗(SANET-ep)結果
報告人: 中國人民解放軍總醫院第五醫學中心 消化腫瘤科主任 徐建明
摘要編號: LBA76
日期及時間: 2019年9月29日(星期日),巴塞羅那當地時間(CEST)16:30
報告地點: Tarragona Auditorium (Hall 7), Fira de Barcelona Gran Via Conference Centre

和黃醫藥將於9月30日(星期一)英國時間下午1點 [ 巴塞羅那時間下午2點 / 紐約時間上午8點 / 中國香港時間下午8點 ],與分析師和投資者舉行電話會議,以解讀9月29日(星期日)發表的SANET-ep試驗數據。此外,會議還將涵蓋正在進行的關於索凡替尼用於治療索坦®或飛尼妥®治療後進展的胰腺NET患者的美國Ib期臨床試驗中的安全性和耐受性數據。

美國M.D.安德森癌症中心胃腸道腫瘤科主任,兼正在進行中的索凡替尼治療NET的I/Ib期臨床試驗的主要研究者之一 —— Dr. James Yao,以及和黃醫藥的管理團隊成員將參加此次電話會議。電話會議的撥入詳細信息將於會前在 www.chi-med.com/event-information 公佈,本次會議將於網絡進行音頻同步直播,並在活動結束後提供音頻回放。

 

關於索凡替尼治療胰腺NET患者的美國Ib期臨床試驗的摘要詳細信息如下:

標題: 索凡替尼用於治療西方實體瘤患者的安全性和耐受性
報告人:

薩拉坎農研究所(Sarah Cannon Research Institute)乳腺癌和婦科癌症研究主任

Erika P. Hamilton

摘要編號及鏈接: 1393P
日期及時間: 2019年9月29日(星期日),巴塞羅那當地時間(CEST) 12:00
報告地點: Hall 4, Fira de Barcelona Gran Via Conference Centre

 

其他臨床數據摘要

呋喹替尼在美國和歐洲:呋喹替尼用於治療西方實體瘤患者的安全性和耐受性數據將於大會發表。目前,我們正在計劃於美國和歐洲進行呋喹替尼用於治療既往拜萬戈®或Lonsurf®耐藥或不耐受的轉移性結腸直腸癌(“CRC”)患者的III期註冊臨床試驗。在中國,呋喹替尼目前以商品名愛優特®銷售,用於治療既往接受過氟嘧啶、奧沙利鉑和伊立替康治療的轉移性CRC患者,包括既往曾接受抗VEGF治療和/或抗EGFR治療(RAS野生型)的患者。

標題: 呋喹替尼用於治療晚期實體瘤患者的I期臨床試驗:劑量遞增階段的結果
報告人: 華盛頓大學醫學院 腫瘤內科腫瘤學科醫學副教授 Andrea Wang-Gillam
摘要編號: 467P
日期及時間: 2019年9月28日(星期六),巴塞羅那當地時間(CEST)12:00
報告地點: Hall 4, Fira de Barcelona Gran Via Conference Centre

和黃醫藥擁有索凡替尼在全球範圍內的所有權利。和黃醫藥擁有呋喹替尼在中國以外區域的所有權利,並在中國範圍內與禮來合作開發及商業化呋喹替尼。

 

進行中的臨床試驗摘要

標題: HMPL-523(一種選擇性口服抗脾酪氨酸激酶抑制劑)治療復發性或難治性淋巴瘤患者的I期臨床試驗
主要作者: 美國德克薩斯大學M.D.安德森癌症中心淋巴瘤/骨髓瘤系副教授 Nathan Fowler
摘要編號: 1106TiP
日期及時間: 2019年9月28日(星期六),巴塞羅那當地時間(CEST)12:00
報告地點: Hall 4, Fira de Barcelona Gran Via Conference Centre
標題: HMPL-689(一種選擇性口服磷酸肌醇-3激酶δ異構抑制劑)用於治療復發性或難治性淋巴瘤患者的I期臨床試驗
主要作者: 埃默里大學醫學院血液腫瘤內科副教授Jonathan B. Cohen
摘要編號: 1107TiP
日期及時間: 2019年9月28日(星期六),巴塞羅那當地時間(CEST)12:00
報告地點: Hall 4, Fira de Barcelona Gran Via Conference Centre

 

關於SANET-ep

SANET-ep是索凡替尼以晚期非胰腺神經內分泌瘤為適應症的一項隨機、雙盲、安慰劑對照、多中心的中國III期臨床試驗。2019年6月,SANET-ep的中期分析由獨立數據監察委員會完成,確定該研究已達到PFS這一預設主要終點,並決定提前終止研究。目前,和黃醫藥正緊密籌備就該適應症在中國提交新藥上市申請。

在該研究中,目前尚無有效治療的低級別或中級別晚期非胰腺神經內分泌瘤患者以2:1的比例隨機接受每天口服一次300 mg索凡替尼或安慰劑治療,28天為一個治療週期。該研究的主要終點為PFS,次要終點包括客觀緩解率(ORR)、疾病控制率(DCR)、到達疾病緩解的時間(TTR)、緩解持續時間(DoR)、總生存期(OS)、安全性及耐受性。該研究詳情可登陸clinicaltrials.gov,檢索註冊號NCT02588170查看。

 

關於Chi-Med

和黃中國醫藥科技有限公司(簡稱「和黃醫藥」或「Chi-Med」)(AIM/Nasdaq:HCM)是一家創新型生物醫藥公司,致力於藥品的研究、開發、生產和銷售。和記黃埔醫藥(上海)有限公司是Chi-Med的創新藥研發平臺,現有一支約440人的研發團隊,專注於研發和商業開發治療癌症和自身免疫性疾病的靶向創新藥物和免疫療法,目前共有8個抗癌類候選藥物進入臨床階段,正在全球開展臨床研究。Chi-Med的商業平臺負責處方藥和健康類消費品在中國的生產和營銷,銷售網絡覆蓋中國廣大地區醫院。

Chi-Med總部位於中國香港,在倫敦證券交易所(AIM)和美國納斯達克全球精選市場均已上市。瞭解更多詳情請訪問:www.chi-med.com

 

前瞻性陳述

本新聞稿包含1995年《美國私人證券訴訟改革法案》「安全港」條款中定義的前瞻性陳述。這些前瞻性陳述反映了和黃醫藥目前對未來事件的預期,包括對索凡替尼及呋喹替尼臨床開發的預期、啟動索凡替尼及呋喹替尼進一步臨床研究計劃、對此類研究是否能達到其主要或次要終點的預期,以及對此類研究完成時間和結果發佈的預期。前瞻性陳述涉及風險和不確定性。此類風險和不確定性包括下列假設:入組率、滿足研究入選和排除標準的受試者的時間和可用性、臨床方案或監管要求變更、非預期不良事件或安全性問題、候選藥物索凡替尼及呋喹替尼(包括作為單藥或聯合治療)達到研究的主要或次要終點的療效、獲得不同司法管轄區的監管批准、獲得監管批准後獲得上市許可、索凡替尼及呋喹替尼用於目標適應症的潛在市場和資金充足性等。當前和潛在投資者請勿過度依賴這些前瞻性陳述,這些陳述僅在截至本新聞稿發佈當日有效。有關這些風險和其他風險的進一步討論,請查閱和黃醫藥向美國證券交易委員會和AIM提交的文件。無論是否出現新信息、未來事件或情況或其他因素,和黃醫藥均不承擔更新或修訂本新聞稿所含信息的義務

 

聯繫方式

投資者諮詢

李健鴻,資深副總裁 +852 2121 8200
鄭嘉惠,副總裁 +1 (973) 567 3786
David Dible, Citigate Dewe Rogerson
+44 7967 566 919 (手機)david.dible@citigatedewerogerson.com
Xuan Yang, Solebury Trout
+1 (415) 971 9412(手機)
xyang@troutgroup.com

媒體諮詢

英國及歐洲 –
Anthony Carlisle, Citigate Dewe Rogerson +44 7973 611 888(手機)
anthony.carlisle@cdrconsultancy.co.uk
美洲 —
Brad Miles, Solebury Trout +1 (917) 570 7340(手機)
bmiles@troutgroup.com
中國香港及亞洲其他地區 (不含中國大陸地) –
盧志倫, 博然思維集團 +852 9850 5033(手機)
jlo@brunswickgroup.com
周怡, 博然思維集團 +852 9783 6894(手機)
yzhou@brunswickgroup.com
中國大陸地區 –
沈雁翎, 愛德曼公關公司 +86 136 7179 1029 (手機)
sam.shen@edelman.com

任命保薦人

Andrew Potts, Panmure Gordon (UK) Limited +44 (20) 7886 2500

 

1 個附件
下載新聞稿 (PDF)

News & Presentations
Previous Article   |   Next Article
Innovation Platform, Press Releases, RNS Announcements | 25 Sep 2019

Chi-Med Highlights Presentation of Clinical Data from the Successful SANET-ep Phase III Trial at ESMO Annual Meeting

– Late-Breaking Abstract of the positive SANET-ep Phase III trial of surufatinib in patients with non-pancreatic neuroendocrine tumors (“NET”) to be presented –

– Conference call and webcast with lead trial investigators to be held on Monday, September 30 to review surufatinib data –

– Data from ongoing international clinical trials with surufatinib and fruquintinib to be presented –

 

London: Wednesday, September 25, 2019: Hutchison China MediTech Limited (“Chi-Med”) (AIM/Nasdaq: HCM) will showcase data from its proprietary clinical programs at the 2019 European Society for Medical Oncology Congress (“ESMO”) on September 27 to October 1, 2019 in Barcelona, Spain.

A key highlight will be the oral presentation of a Late-Breaking Abstract reporting efficacy and safety results from the positive Phase III trial in China of surufatinib in non-pancreatic neuroendocrine tumors (“NET”), known as SANET-ep. An interim analysis in June 2019 confirmed that the study met its primary endpoint of progression-free survival (“PFS”). As a result, the independent data monitoring committee (“IDMC”) recommended the study be stopped, a year ahead of schedule, and preparations are now underway for the submission of a New Drug Application (“NDA”) by the end of 2019 for this indication in China.

The Late-Breaking Abstract will be published on the ESMO website coincident with the its presentation; the details of which are as follows:

 

Title:

 

Efficacy and Safety of Surufatinib in Patients with Well-Differentiated Advanced Extrapancreatic Neuroendocrine Tumors: Results from the Randomized Phase III Study (SANET-ep)
Presenting Author: Jianming Xu, Head of the Department of Gastrointestinal Oncology, The Fifth Medical Center, General Hospital of the PLA
Abstract #: LBA76
Date & Time: Sunday, September 29, 2019, 16:30 CEST
Location: Tarragona Auditorium (Hall 7), Fira de Barcelona Gran Via Conference Centre

A conference call and webcast for analysts and investors will be held on Monday September 30, 1 p.m. U.K. time (2 p.m. Barcelona time; 8 a.m. New York time; 8 p.m. Hong Kong time) to review the SANET-ep trial data presented on Sunday, September 29. Safety and tolerability data presented from an ongoing U.S. Phase Ib study of surufatinib in pancreatic NET patients who have progressed on Sutent® or Afinitor® treatment will also be discussed.

Participating in the call will be Dr. James Yao, Chair of GI Oncology at MD Anderson Cancer Center and one of the lead investigators for our ongoing Phase I/Ib surufatinib study in NET, as well as members of the Chi-Med management team. Dial-in details for the conference call will be available prior to the event at www.chi-med.com/event-information, and a replay will also be available shortly after.

 

Details of the abstract for the U.S. Phase Ib trial of surufatinib in pancreatic NET patients are as follows:

Title: Safety and Tolerability of Surufatinib in Western Patients with Solid Tumors
Presenting Author: Erika P. Hamilton, Director, Breast and Gynecologic Cancer Research at Sarah Cannon Research Institute
Abstract # & Link: 1393P
Date & Time: Sunday, September 29, 2019, 12:00 CEST
Location: Hall 4, Fira de Barcelona Gran Via Conference Centre

 

Other Clinical Data Abstracts

Fruquintinib in the U.S. and Europe: Safety and tolerability of fruquintinib in Western patients with solid tumors will be presented. Fruquintinib is currently in planning for a Phase III registration study in the U.S. and Europe in metastatic colorectal cancer (“CRC”) patients who are resistant to or intolerant of prior treatment with Stivarga® or Lonsurf®. In China, fruquintinib is currently sold under the brand name Elunate®, and is for the treatment of patients with metastatic CRC that have been previously treated with fluoropyrimidine, oxaliplatin and irinotecan, including those who have previously received anti-VEGF therapy and/or anti-EGFR therapy (RAS wild type).

Title: Phase 1 Trial of Fruquintinib in Patients with Advanced Solid Tumors: Results of the Dose Escalation Phase
Presenting Author: Andrea Wang-Gillam, Associate Professor of Medicine, Division of Oncology, Section of Medical Oncology, Washington University School of Medicine
Abstract #: 467P
Date & Time: Saturday, September 28, 2019, 12:00 CEST
Location: Hall 4, Fira de Barcelona Gran Via Conference Centre

Chi-Med retains all rights to surufatinib worldwide. It retains all rights to fruquintinib outside of China and is partnered with Eli Lilly and Company in China.

 

Trials-in-Progress Abstracts

Title: A Phase 1 Study of HMPL-523, a Selective Oral Anti-Spleen Tyrosine Kinase Inhibitor, in Patients with Relapsed or Refractory Lymphoma
Lead Author: Nathan Fowler, Associate Professor, Department of Lymphoma/Myeloma, the University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center
Abstract #: 1106TiP
Date & Time: Saturday, September 28, 2019, 12:00 CEST
Location: Hall 4, Fira de Barcelona Gran Via Conference Centre
Title: A Phase 1 Study of HMPL-689, a Selective Oral Phosphoinositide 3-Kinase-Delta Inhibitor, in Patients with Relapsed or Refractory Lymphoma
Lead Author: Jonathan B. Cohen, Associate Professor, Department of Hematology and Medical Oncology, Emory University School of Medicine
Abstract #: 1107TiP
Date & Time: Saturday, September 28, 2019, 12:00 CEST
Location: Hall 4, Fira de Barcelona Gran Via Conference Centre

 

 

About SANET-ep

SANET-ep is a randomized, double-blind, placebo-controlled, multi-center, Phase III study of surufatinib in advanced neuroendocrine tumors – extra-pancreatic patients in China for whom there is no effective therapy. In June 2019, an interim analysis was conducted, leading to the IDMC determination that the study met the pre-defined primary endpoint of PFS and should be stopped early. Preparations for an NDA submission are now underway for this indication in China. In this study, patients with low- or intermediate-grade advanced extra-pancreatic neuroendocrine tumors for whom there is no effective therapy are randomized at a 2:1 ratio to receive either 300 mg of surufatinib orally daily or placebo, on a 28-day treatment cycle. The primary endpoint of the study is to evaluate the PFS, with secondary endpoints including objective response rate (ORR), disease control rate (DCR), time to response (TTR), duration of response (DoR), overall survival (OS), safety, and tolerability. Additional details may be found at clinicaltrials.gov, using identifier NCT02588170.

 

 

About Chi-Med

Chi-Med (AIM/Nasdaq: HCM) is an innovative biopharmaceutical company which researches, develops, manufactures and markets pharmaceutical products. Its Innovation Platform, Hutchison MediPharma, has about 440 scientists and staff focusing on discovering, developing and commercializing targeted therapeutics and immunotherapies in oncology and autoimmune diseases. It has a portfolio of eight cancer drug candidates currently in clinical studies around the world. Chi-Med’s Commercial Platform manufactures, markets, and distributes prescription drugs and consumer health products, covering an extensive network of hospitals across China.

Chi-Med is headquartered in Hong Kong and is dual-listed on the AIM market of the London Stock Exchange and the Nasdaq Global Select Market. For more information, please visit: www.chi-med.com.

 

 

Forward-Looking Statements

This press release contains forward-looking statements within the meaning of the “safe harbor” provisions of the U.S. Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995. These forward-looking statements reflect Chi-Med’s current expectations regarding future events, including its expectations for the clinical development of surufatinib and fruquintinib, plans to initiate clinical studies for surufatinib and fruquintinib, its expectations as to whether such studies would meet their primary or secondary endpoints, and its expectations as to the timing of the completion and the release of results from such studies. Forward-looking statements involve risks and uncertainties. Such risks and uncertainties include, among other things, assumptions regarding enrollment rates, timing and availability of subjects meeting a study’s inclusion and exclusion criteria, changes to clinical protocols or regulatory requirements, unexpected adverse events or safety issues, the ability of drug candidates surufatinib and fruquintinib, including as a combination therapies, to meet the primary or secondary endpoint of a study, to obtain regulatory approval in different jurisdictions, to gain commercial acceptance after obtaining regulatory approval, the potential market of surufatinib and fruquintinib for a targeted indication and the sufficiency of funding. Existing and prospective investors are cautioned not to place undue reliance on these forward-looking statements, which speak only as of the date hereof. For further discussion of these and other risks, see Chi-Med’s filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission and on AIM. Chi-Med undertakes no obligation to update or revise the information contained in this press release, whether as a result of new information, future events or circumstances or otherwise.

 

CONTACTS

Investor Enquiries

Mark Lee, Senior Vice President, Corporate Finance & Development
+852 2121 8200

Annie Cheng, Vice President, Corporate Finance & Development
+1 (973) 567 3786

David Dible, Citigate Dewe Rogerson
+44 7967 566 919 (Mobile)
david.dible@citigatedewerogerson.com

Xuan Yang, Solebury Trout
+1 (415) 971 9412 (Mobile)
xyang@troutgroup.com


Media Enquiries

UK & Europe – Anthony Carlisle, Citigate Dewe Rogerson
+44 7973 611 888 (Mobile)
anthony.carlisle@cdrconsultancy.co.uk

Americas – Brad Miles, Solebury Trout
+1 (917) 570 7340 (Mobile)
bmiles@troutgroup.com

Hong Kong & Asia ex-China – Joseph Chi Lo, Brunswick
+852 9850 5033 (Mobile)
jlo@brunswickgroup.com

Hong Kong & Asia ex-China – Zhou Yi, Brunswick
+852 9783 6894 (Mobile)
yzhou@brunswickgroup.com

Mainland China – Sam Shen, Edelman
+86 1367 179 1029 (Mobile)
sam.shen@edelman.com


Nominated Advisor

Atholl Tweedie, Panmure Gordon (UK) Limited
+44 (20) 7886 2500