新聞中心及演示文稿
上一篇文章   |   下一篇文章
創新平台, 新聞稿, 監管信息公告 | 2019-10-17

和黃醫藥重點介紹II期臨床試驗結果 沃利替尼於MET擴增胃癌治療中顯示理想療效

倫敦2019年10月17 (星期四) :和黃中國醫藥科技有限公司 (簡稱“和黃醫藥”或“Chi-Med”) (AIM/納斯達克: HCM)今日重點介紹於美國癌症研究協會的期刊《癌症發現(Cancer Discovery)》[1] 發表的VIKTORY (targeted agent eValuation In gastric cancer basKeT KORea studY) II期臨床試驗結果。VIKTORY主要研究者爲韓國首爾三星醫學中心成均館大學醫學院的Jeeyun Lee博士。

該研究文章標題爲“腫瘤基因組學分析指導轉移性胃癌患者進行靶向治療:VIKTORY傘式臨床試驗”(Tumor Genomic Profiling Guides Patients with Metastatic Gastric Cancer to Targeted Treatment: The VIKTORY Umbrella Trial) 刊載於《癌症發現》10月號。文章對VIKTORY研究作出詳細介紹。該研究旨在根據臨床測序對轉移性胃癌患者進行分類,幷重點關注8個不同的生物標志物組,包括MET擴增,以將患者分配到10項二綫治療相關臨床試驗其中之一。

Jeeyun Lee博士及其團隊一共入組772名胃癌患者,幷爲其中715名 (92.6%) 患者中成功進行了測序。基於該測序,在3.5% 患者 (25/715) 中觀察到MET擴增。在關於VIKTORY的10項相關臨床試驗中,沃利替尼單藥治療MET擴增病人中觀察到最高客觀緩解率 (“ORR”),即ORR報告爲50%(10/20,95%CI: 28.0–71.9)。 Jeeyun Lee博士及其團隊總結出沃利替尼單藥治療亦達到預先指定的6周無進展生存率,認爲值得在MET基因擴增的胃癌患者中作進一步研究。

2018年報告的胃癌新發病例超過100萬例,死亡病例估計爲78.3萬例,成爲第三大癌症致死病因。直今,患者的預後仍然及其不盡人意,化療治療後的中位總生存期不到12個月。

 

關於沃利替尼

沃利替尼是一種潜在的全球首創MET抑制劑,而MET是一種在許多類型實體瘤中表現出功能异常的酶。和黃醫藥研發的沃利替尼是一種强效且高選擇性的口服抑制劑。沃利替尼通過化學結構優化來解决人體代謝相關腎毒性問題,而腎毒性正是其他選擇性MET抑制劑研發停止的主要原因。迄今爲止,在涉及900多名患者的臨床研究中,沃利替尼在携帶多種腫瘤類型中MET基因變异的患者中表現出了良好的臨床療效,幷且具有可接受的安全性特徵。和黃醫藥目前正與阿斯利康合作,在Ib/II期臨床研究中對沃利替尼(包括單藥治療和聯合治療)用於治療多種實體瘤適應症進行試驗。

 

關於和黃醫藥

和黃中國醫藥科技有限公司(簡稱“和黃醫藥”或“Chi-Med”)(AIM/納斯達克:HCM)是一家創新型生物醫藥公司,致力於藥品的研究、開發、生産和銷售。和記黃埔醫藥(上海)有限公司是和黃醫藥的創新藥研發平台,現有一支約470人的研發團隊,專注於研發和商業開發治療癌症和自身免疫性疾病的靶向創新藥物和免疫療法,目前共有8個抗癌類候選藥物進入臨床階段,正在全球開展臨床研究。和黃醫藥的商業平台負責處方藥和健康類消費品在中國的生産和營銷,銷售網絡覆蓋中國廣大地區醫院。

和黃醫藥總部位於中國香港,在倫敦證券交易所(AIM)和美國納斯達克全球精選市場均已上市。瞭解更多詳情請訪問:www.chi-med.com

 

前瞻性陳述

本新聞稿包含1995年《美國私人證券訴訟改革法案》“安全港”條款中定義的前瞻性陳述。這些前瞻性陳述反映了和黃醫藥目前對未來事件的預期,包括對沃利替尼臨床開發的預期、啓動沃利替尼的臨床研究計劃、對此類研究是否能達到其主要或次要終點的預期,以及對此類研究完成時間和結果發布的預期。前瞻性陳述涉及風險和不確定性。此類風險和不確定性包括下列假設:入組率、滿足研究入選和排除標準的受試者的時間和可用性、臨床方案或監管要求變更、非預期不良事件或安全性問題、候選藥物沃利替尼達到研究的主要或次要終點的療效、獲得不同司法管轄區的監管批准、獲得監管批准後獲得上市許可、沃利替尼用於目標適應症的潜在市場和資金充足性等。此外,由於一定研究賴於將泰瑞沙®、易瑞莎®、Imfinzi®與沃利替尼聯合使用,因此此類風險和不確定性包括對於泰瑞沙®、易瑞莎® 與Imfinzi® 的安全性,療效,供應和監管批准的假設。當前和潜在投資者請勿過度依賴這些前瞻性陳述,這些陳述僅在截至本新聞稿發布當日有效。有關這些風險和其他風險的進一步討論,請查閱和黃醫藥向美國證券交易委員會和AIM提交的文件。無論是否出現新信息、未來事件或情况或其他因素,和黃醫藥均不承擔更新或修訂本新聞稿所含信息的義務。

 

[1] Jeeyun Lee, Seung Tae Kim et al.  Tumor Genomic Profiling Guides Patients with Metastatic Gastric Cancer to Targeted Treatment: The VIKTORY Umbrella Trial.  Cancer Discov October 1 2019 (9) (10) 1388-1405; DOI: 10.1158/2159-8290.CD-19-0442.

 

聯繫方式

投資者諮詢

李健鴻,資深副總裁 +852 2121 8200
鄭嘉惠,副總裁 +1 (973) 567 3786
David Dible, Citigate Dewe Rogerson
+44 7967 566 919 (手機)david.dible@citigatedewerogerson.com
Xuan Yang, Solebury Trout
+1 (415) 971 9412(手機)
xyang@troutgroup.com

媒體諮詢

英國及歐洲 –
Anthony Carlisle, Citigate Dewe Rogerson +44 7973 611 888(手機)
anthony.carlisle@cdrconsultancy.co.uk
美洲 —
Brad Miles, Solebury Trout +1 (917) 570 7340(手機)
bmiles@troutgroup.com
中國香港及亞洲其他地區 (不含中國大陸地) –
盧志倫, 博然思維集團 +852 9850 5033(手機)
jlo@brunswickgroup.com
周怡, 博然思維集團 +852 9783 6894(手機)
yzhou@brunswickgroup.com
中國大陸地區 –
沈雁翎, 愛德曼公關公司 +86 136 7179 1029 (手機)
sam.shen@edelman.com

任命保薦人

Andrew Potts, Panmure Gordon (UK) Limited +44 (20) 7886 2500

 

1 個附件
下載新聞稿 (PDF)

News & Presentations
Previous Article   |   Next Article
Innovation Platform, Press Releases, RNS Announcements | 17 Oct 2019

Chi-Med highlights publication of Phase II data showing promising efficacy for Savolitinib in MET-amplified gastric cancers

London: Thursday, October 17, 2019: Hutchison China MediTech Limited (“Chi-Med”) (AIM/Nasdaq: HCM) today highlighted the publication of results from the Phase II VIKTORY (targeted agent eValuation In gastric cancer basKeT KORea studY) trial in Cancer Discovery, a journal of the American Association of Cancer Research[1]. The principal study investigator was Dr. Jeeyun Lee, Associate Professor at the Division of Hematology-Oncology, Samsung Medical Center, Sungkyunkwan University School of Medicine, Seoul, Korea.

The research article titled “Tumor Genomic Profiling Guides Patients with Metastatic Gastric Cancer to Targeted Treatment: The VIKTORY Umbrella Trial” in the October 2019 issue of Cancer Discovery details the VIKTORY study, which was designed to classify patients with metastatic gastric cancer based on clinical sequencing and focused on eight different biomarker groups, including MET amplification, to assign patients to one of the 10 associated clinical trials in second-line treatment.

Dr. Lee and colleagues classified 772 patients with gastric cancer and successfully sequenced 715 patients (92.6%). Based on this sequencing, MET amplification was observed in 3.5% of patients (25/715). Of the 10 associated clinical trials under the VIKTORY umbrella, the highest objective response rate (“ORR”) was observed in the MET amplification savolitinib monotherapy trial, which reported an ORR of 50% (10/20, 95% CI: 28.0 – 71.9). Dr. Lee and colleagues concluded that the savolitinib monotherapy trial also met the pre-specified 6-week progression free survival rate, indicating that it is worthy of further exploration in the MET amplification subset of patients with gastric cancer.

Gastric cancer was the third leading cause of cancer related mortality in 2018, causing 783,000 deaths worldwide. The prognosis of patients with metastatic gastric cancer remains extremely poor, with a median overall survival of less than 12 months with cytotoxic chemotherapy.

About Savolitinib

Savolitinib is a potential first-in-class inhibitor of MET, an enzyme which has been shown to function abnormally in many types of solid tumors. Chi-Med designed savolitinib to be a potent and highly selective oral inhibitor, which, through chemical structure modification, addresses human metabolite-related renal toxicity, the primary issue that halted development of several other selective MET inhibitors. In clinical studies to date, involving over 900 patients, savolitinib has shown promising signs of clinical efficacy in patients with MET gene alterations in multiple tumor types with an acceptable safety profile. Chi-Med is currently testing savolitinib in partnership with AstraZeneca in Phase Ib/II studies, in multiple solid tumor indications, both as a monotherapy and in combinations.

About Chi-Med

Chi-Med (AIM/Nasdaq: HCM) is an innovative biopharmaceutical company which researches, develops, manufactures and markets pharmaceutical products. Its Innovation Platform, Hutchison MediPharma, has over 470 scientists and staff focusing on discovering, developing and commercializing targeted therapeutics and immunotherapies in oncology and autoimmune diseases. It has a portfolio of eight cancer drug candidates currently in clinical studies around the world. Chi-Med’s Commercial Platform manufactures, markets, and distributes prescription drugs and consumer health products, covering an extensive network of hospitals across China.

Chi-Med is headquartered in Hong Kong and is dual-listed on the AIM market of the London Stock Exchange and the Nasdaq Global Select Market. For more information, please visit: www.chi-med.com.

Forward-Looking Statements

This press release contains forward-looking statements within the meaning of the “safe harbor” provisions of the U.S. Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995. These forward-looking statements reflect Chi-Med’s current expectations regarding future events, including its expectations for the clinical development of savolitinib, plans to initiate clinical studies for savolitinib, its expectations as to whether such studies would meet their primary or secondary endpoints, and its expectations as to the timing of the completion and the release of results from such studies. Forward-looking statements involve risks and uncertainties. Such risks and uncertainties include, among other things, assumptions regarding enrollment rates, timing and availability of subjects meeting a study’s inclusion and exclusion criteria, changes to clinical protocols or regulatory requirements, unexpected adverse events or safety issues, the ability of drug candidate savolitinib to meet the primary or secondary endpoint of a study, to obtain regulatory approval in different jurisdictions and to gain commercial acceptance after obtaining regulatory approval, the potential market of savolitinib for a targeted indication and the sufficiency of funding. In addition, as certain studies rely on the use of Tagrisso®, Iressa® and Imfinzi® as combination therapeutics with savolitinib, such risks and uncertainties include assumptions regarding the safety, efficacy, supply and continued regulatory approval of Tagrisso®, Iressa® and Imfinzi®. Existing and prospective investors are cautioned not to place undue reliance on these forward-looking statements, which speak only as of the date hereof. For further discussion of these and other risks, see Chi-Med’s filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission and on AIM. Chi-Med undertakes no obligation to update or revise the information contained in this press release, whether as a result of new information, future events or circumstances or otherwise.

 

[1] Jeeyun Lee, Seung Tae Kim et al.  Tumor Genomic Profiling Guides Patients with Metastatic Gastric Cancer to Targeted Treatment: The VIKTORY Umbrella Trial.  Cancer Discov October 1 2019 (9) (10) 1388-1405; DOI: 10.1158/2159-8290.CD-19-0442.