新聞中心及演示文稿
上一篇文章   |   下一篇文章
創新平台, 新聞稿, 監管信息公告 | 2020-09-03

和黃醫藥在中國啟動一項HMPL-453治療晚期肝內膽管癌患者的II期臨床試驗

中國香港、上海和美國新澤西州:202093星期四和黃中國醫藥科技有限公司(簡稱「和黃醫藥」或「Chi-Med」)(納斯達克/倫敦證交所:HCM)啟動了一項HMPL-453治療晚期肝內膽管癌(IHCC)患者的II期臨床試驗,肝內膽管癌屬於肝癌的一種。HMPL-453是一種靶向成纖維細胞生長因子受體(「FGFR」)的新型小分子抑制劑。

該研究是一項單臂、多中心、開放標籤的臨床試驗,旨在評估HMPL-453治療至少經過一線全身性治療失敗,並伴有FGFR2融合的晚期肝內膽管癌患者的療效、安全性和藥代動力學特性。

該研究的主要結果指標為客觀緩解率(ORR)。次要結果評估包括初步療效指標,例如疾病控制率(DCR)、到達疾病緩解的時間(TTR)、緩解持續時間(DoR)、無進展生存期(PFS)和總生存期(OS)。該項研究的其他詳情可登錄clinicaltrials.gov,檢索 NCT04353375 查閱。

 

關於肝內膽管癌

肝內膽管癌是一種起源於膽管細胞的癌症[1]。中國每年新增肝癌病例超過39萬例,佔2018年全球新增肝癌病例的近半數[2],[3]。肝內膽管癌是僅次於肝細胞癌的第二常見的肝臟原發性惡性腫瘤,新診斷的肝癌中有10%至20%為肝內膽管癌[4]。肝內膽管癌患者中約有10-15%伴有FGFR2融合[5],[6]。肝內膽管癌患者的長期生存率較肝細胞癌患者低,這可能與較高的局部和遠端轉移傾向以及缺乏有效的全身性治療選擇有關[4]

 

關於成纖維細胞生長因子受體(FGFR)

FGFR是受體酪氨酸激酶的亞族之一。 FGFR信號通路的激活是數個生物過程的關鍵。正常生理情況下,FGF/FGFR信號通路參與胚胎髮育(器官發生和形態發生)、組織修復、血管生成、神經內分泌和代謝平衡。鑑於其在許多重要生理過程中的複雜性和關鍵作用,已發現異常的FGFR信號傳導是腫瘤生長、促進血管生成以及抗腫瘤治療抗性產生的誘因。

 

關於HMPL453

HMPL-453是一種新型、強效且高選擇性的小分子FGFR 1、2和3抑制劑。在臨床前研究中,HMPL-453較同類其他藥物相比表現出更強的效力、更高的激酶選擇性及更佳的安全性。在中國進行的HMPL-453 I期臨床試驗的劑量遞增階段已完成患者招募(clinicaltrials.gov 註冊號NCT03160833)。在中國晚期惡性間皮瘤患者中進行的II期臨床試驗患者招募正在進行中(clinicaltrials.gov 註冊號NCT04290325)。

 

關於和黃醫藥

和黃中國醫藥科技有限公司(簡稱「和黃醫藥」或「Chi-Med」)(納斯達克/倫敦證交所:HCM)是一家處於商業化階段的創新型生物醫藥公司,在過去20年間致力於發現和全球開發治療癌症和免疫性疾病的靶向藥物和免疫療法。目前,和黃醫藥共有9個抗癌類候選藥物正在全球開發中,並在中國本土市場擁有廣泛的商業網絡。欲了解更多詳情,請瀏覽:www.chi-med.com

 

前瞻性陳述

本新聞稿包含1995美國私人證券訴訟改革法案安全港條款中定義的前瞻性陳述這些前瞻性陳述反映了和黃醫藥目前對未來事件的預期包括對HMPL-453臨床開發的預期啟動HMPL-453進一步臨床研究計畫對此類研究是否能達到其主要或次要終點的預期以及對此類研究完成時間和結果發佈的預期前瞻性陳述涉及風險和不確定性此類風險和不確定性包括下列假設入組率滿足研究入選和排除標準的受試者的時間和可用性臨床方案或監管要求變更非預期不良事件或安全性問題候選藥物HMPL-453達到研究的主要或次要終點的療效獲得不同司法管轄區的監管批准獲得監管批准後獲得上市許可HMPL-453用於目標適應症的潛在市場和資金充足性等當前和潛在投資者請勿過度依賴這些前瞻性陳述這些陳述僅在截至本新聞稿發佈當日有效有關這些風險和其他風險的進一步討論請查閱和黃醫藥向美國證券交易委員會和AIM提交的文件無論是否出現新訊息未來事件或情況或其他因素和黃醫藥均不承擔更新或修訂本新聞稿所含訊息的義務

 

聯繫方式

投資者諮詢

李健鴻,資深副總裁 +852 2121 8200
鄭嘉惠,副總裁 +1 (973) 567 3786

媒體諮詢

美洲
Brad Miles, Solebury Trout +1 (917) 570 7340(手機)
bmiles@troutgroup.com
歐洲
Ben Atwell / Alex Shaw, FTI Consulting +44 20 3727 1030 /
+44 7771 913 902 (手機) /
+44 7779 545 055(手機)
Chi-Med@fticonsulting.com
亞洲
盧志倫, 博然思維集團 +852 9850 5033(手機)
jlo@brunswickgroup.com
周怡, 博然思維集團 +852 9783 6894(手機)
yzhou@brunswickgroup.com
中國大陸
張瑞丹, 愛德曼公關公司 +86 139 1694 1712(手機)
fay.zhang@edelman.com

任命保薦人

Freddie Crossley / Atholl Tweedie,
Panmure Gordon (UK) Limited
+44 (20) 7886 2500

 

[1] 美國國家衛生研究院(NIH)遺傳和罕見疾病資訊中心rarediseases.info.nih.gov/diseases/6042/intrahepatic-cholangiocarcinoma.

[2] Global Cancer Observatory. China Fact Sheet.gco.iarc.fr/today/data/factsheets/populations/160-china-fact-sheets.pdf.

[3] Global Cancer Observatory. Liver Cancer Fact Sheet.  gco.iarc.fr/today/data/factsheets/cancers/11-Liver-fact-sheet.pdf.

[4] Epidemiology of Hepatocellular Carcinoma and Intrahepatic Cholangiocarcinoma. Cancer Control. https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC5937247.

[5] Lowery et al. Comprehensive Molecular Profiling of Intrahepatic and Extrahepatic Cholangiocarcinomas: Potential Targets for Intervention. Clin Cancer Res September 1 2018 (24) (17) 4154-4161; DOI: 10.1158/1078-0432.CCR-18-0078

[6] Cleary et al. Therapeutic targeting of extracellular FGFR2 activating deletions in intrahepatic cholangiocarcinoma.  J Clin Oncol 38, 2020 (suppl 4; abstr 567). DOI: 10.1200/JCO.2020.38.4_suppl.567

1 個附件
下載新聞稿 (PDF)

News & Presentations
Previous Article   |   Next Article
Innovation Platform, Press Releases, RNS Announcements | 3 Sep 2020

Chi-Med Initiates a Phase II Trial of HMPL-453 in Patients with Advanced Intrahepatic Cholangiocarcinoma in China

Hong Kong, Shanghai, & Florham Park, NJ: Thursday, September 3, 2020: Hutchison China MediTech Limited (“Chi-Med”) (Nasdaq/AIM: HCM) has initiated a Phase II study of HMPL-453, its novel small molecule inhibitor targeting fibroblast growth factor receptors (“FGFR”), in patients with advanced intrahepatic cholangiocarcinoma (“IHCC”), which is a type of liver cancer.

The clinical study is a single-arm, multi-center, open-label study, evaluating the efficacy, safety and pharmacokinetics of HMPL-453 in patients with advanced IHCC with FGFR2 fusion that had failed at least one line of systemic therapy.

The primary outcome measure is objective response rate (ORR).  Secondary outcome evaluations include preliminary efficacy measures, such as disease control rate (DCR), time to response (TTR), duration of response (DoR), progression-free survival (PFS), and overall survival (OS).  Additional details may be found at clinicaltrials.gov, using identifier NCT04353375.

 

About IHCC

IHCC is a cancer that develops in the cells within the bile ducts[1].  With over 390,000 new cases every year, China accounted almost 50% of the world’s annual incidence of liver cancer in 2018.[2],[3]  After hepatocellular carcinoma (“HCC”), IHCC is the second most common primary hepatic malignancy accounting for 10% to 20% of newly diagnosed liver cancers[4].  Approximately 10-15% of IHCC patients have tumors that harbor FGFR2 fusion[5],[6]. Long-term survival for patients with IHCC is worse than for HCC, which may be related to a high propensity for regional and distant metastases as well as the lack of effective systemic therapy options[4].

 

About FGFR

FGFRs are a sub‑family of receptor tyrosine kinases.  Activation of FGFR signaling pathways is central to several biological processes.  In normal physiology, FGF/FGFR signaling is involved in embryonic development (organogenesis and morphogenesis), tissue repair, angiogenesis, neuroendocrine and metabolism homeostasis.  Given its complexity and critical role in a number of important physiological processes, aberrant FGFR signaling has been found to be a driving force in tumor growth, promotion of angiogenesis, as well as conferring resistance to anti‑tumor therapies.

 

About HMPL‑453

HMPL‑453 is a novel, highly selective and potent small molecule inhibitor targeting FGFR 1, 2 and 3. In pre‑clinical studies, HMPL‑453 demonstrated superior potency and better kinase selectivity as compared to other drugs in the same class, as well as a favorable safety profile.  Enrollment has been completed for the dose escalation of the Phase I study of HMPL-453 in China (clinicaltrials.gov identifier NCT03160833).  Enrollment of a Phase II study is ongoing in patients with advanced malignant mesothelioma in China (clinicaltrials.gov identifier NCT04290325).

 

About Chi-Med

Chi-Med (Nasdaq/AIM: HCM) is an innovative, commercial-stage, biopharmaceutical company committed, over the past twenty years, to the discovery and global development of targeted therapies and immunotherapies for the treatment of cancer and immunological diseases.  It has a portfolio of nine cancer drug candidates currently in clinical studies around the world and extensive commercial infrastructure in its home market of China. For more information, please visit: www.chi-med.com.

 

Forward-Looking Statements

This press release contains forward-looking statements within the meaning of the “safe harbor” provisions of the U.S. Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995.  These forward-looking statements reflect Chi-Med’s current expectations regarding future events, including its expectations for the clinical development of HMPL-453, including plans to initiate clinical studies for HMPL-453, its expectations as to whether such studies would meet their primary or secondary endpoints, and its expectations as to the timing of the completion and the release of results from such studies.  Forward-looking statements involve risks and uncertainties. Such risks and uncertainties include, among other things, assumptions regarding enrollment rates, timing and availability of subjects meeting a study’s inclusion and exclusion criteria, changes to clinical protocols or regulatory requirements, unexpected adverse events or safety issues, the ability of drug candidate HMPL-453 to meet the primary or secondary endpoint of a study, to obtain regulatory approval in different jurisdictions, to gain commercial acceptance after obtaining regulatory approval, the potential market of HMPL-453 for a targeted indication and the sufficiency of funding.  Existing and prospective investors are cautioned not to place undue reliance on these forward-looking statements, which speak only as of the date hereof.  For further discussion of these and other risks, see Chi-Med’s filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission and on AIM.  Chi-Med undertakes no obligation to update or revise the information contained in this press release, whether as a result of new information, future events or circumstances or otherwise.

 

CONTACTS

Investor Enquiries

Mark Lee, Senior Vice President +852 2121 8200
Annie Cheng, Vice President +1 (973) 567 3786

Media Enquiries

Americas
Brad Miles, Solebury Trout +1 (917) 570 7340 (Mobile)
bmiles@troutgroup.com
Europe
Ben Atwell / Alex Shaw, FTI Consulting +44 20 3727 1030 /
+44 7771 913 902 (Mobile) /
+44 7779 545 055 (Mobile)
Chi-Med@fticonsulting.com
Asia
Joseph Chi Lo, Brunswick +852 9850 5033 (Mobile)
jlo@brunswickgroup.com
Zhou Yi, Brunswick +852 9783 6894 (Mobile)
yzhou@brunswickgroup.com

Nominated Advisor

Freddy Crossley / Atholl Tweedie,
Panmure Gordon (UK) Limited
+44 (20) 7886 2500

 

[1]   NIH. Genetic & Rare Diseases Information Center. rarediseases.info.nih.gov/diseases/6042/intrahepatic-cholangiocarcinoma.

[2]   Global Cancer Observatory. China Fact Sheet. gco.iarc.fr/today/data/factsheets/populations/160-china-fact-sheets.pdf.

[3]   Global Cancer Observatory. Liver Cancer Fact Sheet. gco.iarc.fr/today/data/factsheets/cancers/11-Liver-fact-sheet.pdf.

[4]   Epidemiology of Hepatocellular Carcinoma and Intrahepatic Cholangiocarcinoma. Cancer Control. https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC5937247.

[5]   Lowery et al. Comprehensive Molecular Profiling of Intrahepatic and Extrahepatic Cholangiocarcinomas: Potential Targets for Intervention. Clin Cancer Res September 1 2018 (24) (17) 4154-4161. DOI: 10.1158/1078-0432.CCR-18-0078.

[6]   Cleary et al. Therapeutic targeting of extracellular FGFR2 activating deletions in intrahepatic cholangiocarcinoma.  J Clin Oncol 38, 2020 (suppl 4; abstr 567). DOI: 10.1200/JCO.2020.38.4_suppl.567.