新聞中心及演示文稿
上一篇文章   |   下一篇文章
創新平台, 新聞稿, 監管信息公告 | 2020-04-01

和黃醫藥在中國啟動一項HMPL-453治療晚期惡性間皮瘤患者的II期臨床試驗

倫敦:2020年3月31日(星期二):和黃中國醫藥科技有限公司(簡稱 「和黃醫藥」或「Chi-Med」)(納斯達克/AIM: HCM)啟動了一項HMPL-453治療晚期惡性間皮瘤患者的II期臨床試驗。 HMPL-453是一種靶向成纖維細胞生長因子受體(「FGFR」)的新型小分子抑製劑。

該研究是一項單臂、多中心、開放標籤的臨床試驗,旨在評估HMPL-453在至少經過一線全身性治療失敗後的晚期惡性間皮瘤患者中的療效、安全性和藥代動力學特性。

該研究的主要結果指標為客觀緩解率(ORR)。次要結果指標包括初步療效,例如疾病控制率(DCR)、到達疾病緩解的時間(TTR)、緩解持續時間(DoR)、無進展生存期(PFS)和總生存期(OS)。該研究的主要研究者為上海交通大學附屬胸科醫院的陸舜教授。該項研究的其他詳情可登錄clinicaltrials.gov,檢索NCT04290325查閱。

 

關於FGFR

FGFR是受體酪氨酸激酶的亞族之一。 FGFR信號通路的激活是數個生物過程的關鍵。正常生理情況下,FGF/FGF信號通路參與胚胎髮育(器官發生和形態發生)、組織修復、血管生成、神經內分泌和代謝平衡。鑑於其在許多重要生理過程中的複雜性和關鍵作用,已發現異常的FGFR信號傳導是腫瘤生長、促進血管生成以及抗腫瘤治療抗性產生的誘因。

 

關於HMPL‑453

HMPL 453是一種新型、強效且高選擇性的小分子成纖維細胞生長因子受體(FGFR) 1、2和3抑製劑。在臨床前研究中, HMPL 453較同類其他藥物相比表現出更強的效力、更高的激酶選擇性及更佳的安全性。在中國進行的HMPL-453 I期臨床試驗的劑量遞增階段已完成患者招募,詳細內容請登錄clinicaltrials.gov,檢索NCT03160833查閱。

 

關於和黃醫藥

和黃中國醫藥科技有限公司(簡稱「和黃醫藥」或「Chi-Med」)(納斯達克/ AIM: HCM)是一家創新型生物醫藥公司,在過去20年間致力於發現和全球開發治療癌症和自身免疫性疾病的靶向藥物和免疫療法。目前,和黃醫藥共有8個抗癌類候選藥物正在全球開發中,並在中國本土市場擁有廣泛的商業網絡。欲了解更多詳情,請訪問:www.chi-med.com

 

聯繫方式

投資者諮詢

李健鴻,資深副總裁 +852 2121 8200
鄭嘉惠,副總裁 +1 (973) 567 3786
David Dible, Citigate Dewe Rogerson
+44 7967 566 919 (手機)david.dible@citigatedewerogerson.com
Xuan Yang, Solebury Trout
+1 (415) 971 9412(手機)
xyang@troutgroup.com

媒體諮詢

英國及歐洲 –
Anthony Carlisle, Citigate Dewe Rogerson +44 7973 611 888(手機)
anthony.carlisle@cdrconsultancy.co.uk
美洲 —
Brad Miles, Solebury Trout +1 (917) 570 7340(手機)
bmiles@troutgroup.com
亞洲 –
盧志倫, 博然思維集團 +852 9850 5033(手機)
jlo@brunswickgroup.com
周怡, 博然思維集團 +852 9783 6894(手機)
yzhou@brunswickgroup.com

任命保薦人

Freddie Crossley / Andrew Potts, Panmure Gordon (UK) Limited +44 (20) 7886 2500

前瞻性陳述

本新聞稿包含1995年《美國私人證券訴訟改革法案》“安全港”條款中定義的前瞻性陳述。這些前瞻性陳述反映了和黃醫藥目前對未來事件的預期,包括對HMPL-453臨床開發的預期、啟動HMPL-453進一步臨床研究計劃、對此類研究是否能達到其主要或次要終點的預期,以及對此類研究完成時間和結果發布的預期。前瞻性陳述涉及風險和不確定性。此類風險和不確定性包括下列假設:入組率、滿足研究入选和排除標準的受試者的時間和可用性、臨床方案或監管要求變更、非預期不良事件或安全性問題、候選藥物HMPL- 453達到研究的主要或次要終點的療效、獲得不同司法管轄區的監管批准、獲得監管批准後獲得上市許可、HMPL-453用於目標適應症的潛在市場和資金充足性等。當前和潛在投資者請勿過度依賴這些前瞻性陳述,這些陳述僅在截至本新聞稿發布當日有效。有關這些風險和其他風險的進一步討論,請查閱和黃醫藥向美國證券交易委員會和AIM提交的文件。無論是否出現新信息、未來事件或情況或其他因素,和黃醫藥均不承擔更新或修訂本新聞稿所含信息的義務。

1 個附件
下載新聞稿 (PDF)

News & Presentations
Previous Article   |   Next Article
Innovation Platform, Press Releases, RNS Announcements | 31 Mar 2020

Chi-Med Initiates a Phase II Trial of HMPL-453 in Patients with Advanced Malignant Mesothelioma in China

London: Tuesday, March 31, 2020: Hutchison China MediTech Limited (“Chi-Med”) (Nasdaq/AIM: HCM) has initiated a Phase II study of HMPL-453, its novel small molecule inhibitor targeting fibroblast growth factor receptors (“FGFR”), in patients with advanced malignant mesothelioma.

The clinical study is a single-arm, multi-center, open-label study, evaluating the efficacy, safety and pharmacokinetics of HMPL-453 in historically confirmed patients with advanced malignant mesothelioma that failed at least one line of systemic therapy.

The primary outcome measure is overall response rate (ORR). Secondary outcome measures include preliminary efficacy such as disease control rate (DCR), time to response (TTR), duration of response (DoR), progression-free survival (PFS), and overall survival (OS). The lead investigator of the study is Shun Lu, Professor at Shanghai Chest Hospital, Jiao Tong University. Additional details may be found at clinicaltrials.gov, using identifier NCT04290325.

About Fibroblast Growth Factor Receptors (FGFR)

FGFRs are a sub‑family of receptor tyrosine kinases. Activation of FGFR signaling pathways is central to several biological processes. In normal physiology, FGF/FGFR signaling is involved in embryonic development (organogenesis and morphogenesis), tissue repair, angiogenesis, neuroendocrine and metabolism homeostasis. Given its complexity and critical role in a number of important physiological processes, aberrant FGFR signaling has been found to be a driving force in tumor growth, promotion of angiogenesis, as well as conferring resistance to anti‑tumor therapies.

 

About HMPL‑453

HMPL‑453 is a novel, highly selective and potent small molecule inhibitor targeting fibroblast growth factor receptors 1, 2 and 3. In pre‑clinical studies, HMPL‑453 demonstrated superior potency and better kinase selectivity as compared to other drugs in the same class, as well as a favorable safety profile. Enrollment has been completed for the dose escalation of the Phase I study of HMPL-453 in China, for which additional details can be found at clinicaltrials.gov, using identifier NCT03160833.

 

About Chi-Med

Chi-Med (Nasdaq/AIM: HCM) is an innovative biopharmaceutical company committed, over the past twenty years, to the discovery and global development of targeted therapies and immunotherapies for the treatment of cancer and immunological diseases. It has a portfolio of eight cancer drug candidates currently in clinical studies around the world and extensive commercial infrastructure in its home market of China. For more information, please visit: www.chi-med.com.

 

CONTACTS

Investor Enquiries

Mark Lee, Senior Vice President, Corporate Finance & Development
+852 2121 8200

Annie Cheng, Vice President, Corporate Finance & Development
+1 (973) 567 3786

David Dible, Citigate Dewe Rogerson
+44 7967 566 919 (Mobile)
david.dible@citigatedewerogerson.com

Xuan Yang, Solebury Trout
+1 (415) 971 9412 (Mobile)
xyang@troutgroup.com


Media Enquiries

UK & Europe – Anthony Carlisle, Citigate Dewe Rogerson
+44 7973 611 888 (Mobile)
anthony.carlisle@cdrconsultancy.co.uk

Americas – Brad Miles, Solebury Trout
+1 (917) 570 7340 (Mobile)
bmiles@troutgroup.com

Asia – Joseph Chi Lo, Brunswick
+852 9850 5033 (Mobile)
jlo@brunswickgroup.com

Zhou Yi, Brunswick
+852 9783 6894 (Mobile)
yzhou@brunswickgroup.com


Nominated Advisor

Freddy Crossley / Atholl Tweedie, Panmure Gordon (UK) Limited
+44 (20) 7886 2500

 

Forward-Looking Statements

This press release contains forward-looking statements within the meaning of the “safe harbor” provisions of the U.S. Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995.  These forward-looking statements reflect Chi-Med’s current expectations regarding future events, including its expectations for the clinical development of HMPL-453, including plans to initiate clinical studies for HMPL-453, its expectations as to whether such studies would meet their primary or secondary endpoints, and its expectations as to the timing of the completion and the release of results from such studies.  Forward-looking statements involve risks and uncertainties. Such risks and uncertainties include, among other things, assumptions regarding enrollment rates, timing and availability of subjects meeting a study’s inclusion and exclusion criteria, changes to clinical protocols or regulatory requirements, unexpected adverse events or safety issues, the ability of drug candidate HMPL-453 to meet the primary or secondary endpoint of a study, to obtain regulatory approval in different jurisdictions, to gain commercial acceptance after obtaining regulatory approval, the potential market of HMPL-453 for a targeted indication and the sufficiency of funding.  Existing and prospective investors are cautioned not to place undue reliance on these forward-looking statements, which speak only as of the date hereof.  For further discussion of these and other risks, see Chi-Med’s filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission and on AIM.  Chi-Med undertakes no obligation to update or revise the information contained in this press release, whether as a result of new information, future events or circumstances or otherwise.