新聞中心及演示文稿
上一篇文章   |   下一篇文章
創新平台, 監管信息公告 | 2011-02-01

和黃醫藥獲SFDA批准啟動呋喹替尼一期臨床研究

星期二,2011 年2 月1 日:和黃醫藥今日宣佈在中國啟動1.1 類靶向抗癌新藥呋喹替尼一期臨床研究。同公司另一1.1 類靶向抗癌新藥索凡替尼一樣,呋喹替尼的新藥臨床研究申請是通過國家藥品食品監督管理局綠色通道受理並獲得臨床研究批文。研究給藥已於2011 年元月28 日開始。

呋喹替尼(HMPL-013 )是由和黃醫藥研究開發的新型小分子化合物。它能選擇性抑制血管細胞內皮生長因子受體(VEGFR )酪氨酸激酶活性。臨床前研究數據顯示呋喹替尼可有效抑制血管新生。抑制腫瘤血管生成已被證實是治療腫瘤的一種有效途徑。在胰腺癌和黑色素瘤等難治腫瘤在內的多種腫瘤模型上,呋喹替尼只需較低的劑量,就表現出較強的抑瘤活性。與索凡替尼及其他已上市和進行臨床試驗的同類藥物比較,呋喹替尼體外激酶選擇性優異,體內抗腫瘤活性良好。

呋喹替尼的一期臨床研究是在中國進行的開放、劑量遞增的臨床研究。研究的主要目的是確定藥物最大耐受劑量,評價藥物的安全性及晚期實體瘤病人對藥物的耐受性。次要目的是評價單劑量和多劑量呋喹替尼在人體的藥物代謝情況,並且評價呋喹替尼的抗腫瘤活性。

和黃醫藥總裁杜瑩博士表示:“ 呋喹替尼項目的推進再次證明了我們創新藥物的研究實力,以及將藥物推進臨床開發的能力。呋喹替尼激酶選擇性高,抑瘤活性強。呋喹替尼一期臨床研究的啟動預示著公司向為全球病患開發安全,有效的創新藥物的目標邁進了一步。”

 

關於腫瘤血管內皮生長因子

血管生成對腫瘤細胞的生長,生存,侵襲和轉移起到關鍵作用。血管內皮生長因子(VEGF )和血管內皮生長因子受體(VEGFRs )影響腫瘤血管生成,VEGF 和VEGFR 通路是抗腫瘤血管生成藥物研究的重要對象。因此,通過抑制腫瘤血管新生來控制腫瘤生長是目前抗癌藥物研究的主要研究策略。多种血管內皮生長因子藥物已經顯示出對不同類型腫瘤的療效。

呋喹替尼是一種強效的、選擇性的小分子激酶抑製劑,有效抑制VEGF-1 、VEGR-2 、VEGF-3 。在多種口服用藥的動物實驗中,呋喹替尼顯示了良好的廣譜抗腫瘤活性。

1 個附件
查看公告 (PDF)

News & Presentations
Previous Article   |   Next Article
Innovation Platform, RNS Announcements | 1 Feb 2011

Fruquintinib receives SFDA IND approval Starts Phase I Clinical Trial for the treatment of cancer

London: Tuesday, 1 February 2011: Hutchison MediPharma Limited (“Hutchison MediPharma”), the drug R&D company majority owned by Chi-Med, today announces that it has started the first-in-human Phase I clinical trial of its anti-cancer drug candidate, Fruquintinib. This follows approval from the State Food and Drug Administration (“SFDA”) in China. Similar to Hutchison MediPharma’s drug candidate Sulfatinib, the investigational new drug (IND) application for Fruquintinib was reviewed through the SFDA’s Green Channel expedited application process. The first patients were dosed on 28 January 2011.

Fruquintinib (HMPL-013) is a novel small molecule that selectively inhibits the tyrosine kinase activity associated with vascular endothelial growth factor receptors (VEGFR). Pre-clinical data shows that this compound is a potent suppressor of angiogenesis, an established approach in anti-cancer treatment. In low doses, Fruquintinib has potent inhibitory effects on multiple human tumour xenografts, including some hard-to-treat tumours such as pancreatic cancer and melanoma. It is differentiated from Sulfatinib and other drugs in this class either on the market or in clinical development by its kinase selectivity in vitro and superior potency in vivo against a variety of human tumour xenografts. Fruquintinib was discovered and developed internally by Hutchison MediPharma.

The Phase I clinical study is being conducted in China. The trial is an open-label, dose-escalation study. The primary objective of the trial is to determine the maximum tolerated dose (MTD) and assess the safety and tolerability in patients with advanced solid tumours. The secondary objectives include the assessment of single and multiple dose pharmacokinetics and the evaluation of Fruquintinib’s antitumor activity.