新聞中心及演示文稿
上一篇文章   |   下一篇文章
創新平台, 監管信息公告 | 2013-06-25

沃利替尼在中國臨床I期試驗啟動,和黃醫藥獲得500萬美金里程碑付款;澳大利亞臨床I期試驗結果計劃於2013年底公佈

星期二,2013 年6 月25 日:和黃醫藥今日宣佈在中國啟動沃利替尼(HMPL-504 ,Volitinib )Ⅰ期臨床試驗。基於2011 年12 月阿斯利康與和黃醫藥簽署的共同致力於沃利替尼在全球範圍內的開發、註冊和銷售的合作協議,和黃醫藥將由此獲得500 萬美金的現金里程碑付款。

在中國的I 期臨床試驗主要評估沃利替尼在晚期實體瘤病人上的安全性和耐受性,以確定最大耐受劑量;同時評估的還包括其抑制腫瘤生長的初步療效,以及患者腫瘤組織中c-Met 基因擴增狀態及其蛋白表達水平等生物標誌物,為後續臨床試驗的病人篩選提供理論依據。

2012 年2 月,和黃醫藥在澳大利亞啟動沃利替尼I 期臨床研究,目前多個劑量組的臨床試驗進展順利。其安全性、藥效/ 藥代動力學以及在高加索病患中的初步療效仍在評估之中。沃利替尼在澳大利亞I 期臨床試驗結果有望在2013 年底發布。此外,澳大利亞臨床試驗結果還為中國的I 期臨床試驗的起始劑量提供依據。

沃利替尼是高選擇性的c-Met 激酶抑製劑,在一系列臨床前腫瘤模型中已證明其可有效地抑制腫瘤生長,尤其是對攜帶c-Met 基因擴增或c-Met 蛋白過度表達等異常的腫瘤具有顯著的抑製作用。

 

關於C-Met 信號通路和沃利替尼

c-Met (也稱為HGFR )信號通路在哺乳類動物正常生長和發育過程中具有特殊作用。目前已有研究表明,該信號通路在多種不同的癌症中內表現異常。沃利替尼是高選擇性的c-Met 激酶抑製劑,在一系列臨床前腫瘤動物模型中已證明其可有效地抑制腫瘤生長,尤其是對攜帶c-Met 基因擴增或c-Met 蛋白過度表達等異常的腫瘤具有顯著的抑製作用。這些生物標誌物將有可能被用於患者定位,在後期階段的臨床試驗中用於篩選臨床試驗受試者,以提高臨床療效。

 

關於和黃醫藥

和黃醫藥是中國領先的創新藥物研發企業,主要研發治療癌症和自身免疫性疾病的創新藥物。和黃醫藥目前擁有約200 名科研人員和員工,其在研的新型口服藥物在北美、歐洲、澳大利亞和大中華區均有臨床試驗。

1 個附件
查看公告 (PDF)

News & Presentations
Previous Article   |   Next Article
Innovation Platform, RNS Announcements | 25 Jun 2013

Initiation of Volitinib China Phase I study triggers US$5 million milestone payment

Australia Phase I study to report in late 2013

London: Tuesday, 25 June 2013:  Chi-Med today announces that Hutchison MediPharma Limited (“HMP”), its majority owned R&D company, has initiated the Phase I clinical trial of Volitinib (HMPL-504) in China, which entitles HMP to receive a cash milestone payment of US$5 million pursuant to the global licensing, co-development and commercialisation agreement entered into between AstraZeneca PLC and HMP in December 2011.

The primary objectives of the Phase I study of Volitinib in China are to evaluate its safety and tolerability in patients in China with advanced cancer and to determine its maximum tolerated dose.  The study will also evaluate Volitinib’s preliminary efficacy against various tumours, including lung cancer and gastric cancer, both being major unmet medical needs in China.  The c-Met gene amplification status and protein expression levels will be evaluated to help inform subsequent patient selection strategies.

In February 2012, HMP commenced the first-in-human Phase I clinical trial of Volitinib in Australia which has progressed well through multiple dose levels and continues as a study of safety, pharmacokinetics, pharmacodynamics, and preliminary efficacy against multiple tumour types, particularly among Caucasian patients.  Results of the Phase I trial in Australia are expected in late 2013. Furthermore, the Phase I trial in Australia provides a guide for the selection of the recommended starting dose for the Phase I study in China.

Volitinib is a potent ATP-competitive c-Met inhibitor with high selectivity over a 274 kinase panel.  Pre-clinical studies of Volitinib have demonstrated tumour growth inhibitory activity in a series of human tumour xenografts, especially for those tumours with c-Met gene amplification or c-Met over-expression.

 

Ends

 

Enquiries

Chi-Med
Christian Hogg, CEO
Telephone:      +852 2121 8200
Panmure Gordon (UK) Limited
Richard Gray
Andrew Potts
Grishma Patel
Telephone:      +44 20 7886 2500
Citigate Dewe Rogerson
Anthony Carlisle
David Dible
Telephone:      +44 20 7638 9571
Mobile:            +44 7973 611 888
Mobile:            +44 7967 566 919

 

Notes to Editors

About the c-Met Signal pathway and Volitinib

The c-Met (also known as HGFR) signalling pathway has specific roles particularly in normal mammalian growth and development.  However, this pathway has been shown to function abnormally in a range of different cancers.  Volitinib is a potent and highly selective c-Met inhibitor, which has been demonstrated to inhibit the growth of tumours in a series of pre-clinical disease models, especially for those tumours with aberrant c-Met signalling such as gene amplification or c-Met over-expression.  In addition these biomarkers provide the potential to explore patient selection strategies in later stage clinical trials.

 

About HMP

HMP is a novel drug R&D company focusing on discovering, developing and commercialising innovative therapeutics in oncology and autoimmune diseases.  With a team of around 200 scientists and staff, its pipeline is comprised of novel oral compounds for cancer and inflammation in development in North America, Europe, Australia and Greater China.

HMP is majority owned by Chi-Med.

 

About Chi-Med

Chi-Med is the holding company of a healthcare group based primarily in China and was listed on the Alternative Investment Market of the London Stock Exchange in May 2006. It is focused on researching, developing, manufacturing and selling pharmaceuticals and health oriented consumer products.

Chi-Med is majority owned by Hutchison Whampoa Limited, an international company listed on the Main Board of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.