新聞中心及演示文稿
上一篇文章   |   下一篇文章
創新平台, 監管信息公告 | 2013-04-08

和黃醫藥在2013年度AACR大會上公佈呋喹替尼臨床一期數據和沃利替尼的臨床前數據

2013 年4 月8 日: 和黃醫藥今日宣布,在2013 年4 月6 日至10 日於美國華盛頓舉行的美國癌症研究協會(AACR)2013 年會上公佈已完成臨床一期試驗的新型靶向小分子抗癌藥物呋喹替尼(HMPL-013)的臨床數據和已開展臨床一期試驗的新型靶向小分子抗癌藥物沃利替尼(HMPL-504)的臨床前研究數據。其中,沃利替尼的數據發布由和黃醫藥與合作夥伴阿斯利康共同籌備。

美國癌症研究協會(AACR)是世界上創立最早、規模最大的專注於癌症研究的科學組織,致力於癌症的預防及治療。AACR 擁有來自超過90個國家的逾34,00 0名會員,包括實驗研究者,轉化醫學研究及臨床研究者,人口學家,醫療保健專業人員和癌症倡權者。AACR每年召開20多場會議及研討會,其中最大的當屬每年吸引超過17,000名與會者的AACR年會。這些會議集結了國際癌症領域的高、精、尖技術,對癌症的預防,生化,診斷及治療起到了積極的推動作用。

和黃醫藥在此次發佈內容之一是呋喹替尼臨床一期研究最終結果,表明呋喹替尼具有良好的藥物安全性、藥代動力學特性和初步臨床療效。此外,也同時公佈了沃利替尼在臨床前疾病模型中藥代動力及療效的相關情況。

 

發佈內容如下:

  • 呋喹替尼,一種針對晚期腫瘤病人的血管內皮生長因子酪氨酸激酶受體-1, -2, -3 的新型選擇性抑製劑的安全性及藥代動力特性的臨床一期研究。
  • 沃利替尼,一種高選擇性新型c‑Met 抑製劑的臨床前處理及藥代動力特性。
  • c‑Met 抑製劑沃利替尼與EGFR 抑製劑吉非替尼聯合用藥在有Met 基因擴增的EGFR-TKI 獲得性耐藥的非小細胞肺癌模型HCC827C4R 中的協同效應。沃利替尼(HMPL-504), 一種新型高選擇性c ‑ Met 抑製劑, 證實在c-Met 驅動的早期胃癌腫瘤模型中療效。

 

更多關於2013 AACR年會的信息請訪問http://www.aacr.org/home/scientists/meetings–workshops/aacr-annual-meeting-2013/program.aspx.

 

關於血管內皮生長因子(VEGF) /血管內皮生長因子受體(VEGFR)抑製劑及呋喹替尼

血管內皮生長因子(VEGF)可以刺激在腫瘤周圍形成過多的血管,在癌症晚期的腫瘤可以分泌大量的血管內皮生長因子(VEGF),為腫瘤的生長提供了大量的血液、氧和營養物。血管內皮生長因子受體(VEGFR)抑製劑可以阻斷腫瘤周圍的血管形成,因此可減少對腫瘤生長所需營養物的提供以抑制腫瘤生長。

呋喹替尼(HMPL-013)是一種新型選擇性抑制血管細胞內皮生長因子受體(VEGFR)的小分子化合物。呋喹替尼在數種人體腫瘤異種移植動物模型中表現出對腫瘤的強烈抑制效果,包括在前列腺癌和黑色素瘤等難治性癌症中也表現了良好的抗腫瘤和抗血管生成的效果。

 

關於c-Met信號通道及沃利替尼 

c-Met(也稱為HGFR)信號通道在哺乳類動物正常生長和發育過程中具有特殊作用。然而已有研究表明,這種通道在不同的癌症中表現異常。沃利替尼是有效的高選擇性c ‑ Met抑製劑,在一系列臨床前疾病模型中已證明其可有效地抑制腫瘤生長,尤其是對於c ‑ Met基因擴增或c -Met蛋白過度表達等c-Met信號傳導異常的腫瘤具有明顯的抑製作用。這些生物標誌物可能在後期階段臨床試驗中用於篩選有效臨床試驗受試患者。

 

關於和黃醫藥

和黃醫藥是中國領先的創新藥物研發企業,主要研發治療癌症和自身免疫性疾病的創新藥物。和黃醫藥目前擁有約200位科學家和員工,其在研新型口服藥物在北美、歐洲、澳大利亞和大中華區均有臨床試驗。

1 個附件
查看公告 (PDF)

News & Presentations
Previous Article   |   Next Article
Innovation Platform, RNS Announcements | 8 Apr 2013

Presentations of Fruquintinib Phase I Clinical Data and Volitinib Preclinical Data at the 2013 AACR Annual Meeting

London: Monday, 8 April 2013: Chi-Med today announces that data from the recently completed Phase I clinical trial of Fruquintinib (HMPL-013) and from preclinical studies of Volitinib (HMPL-504), two of the novel small molecule targeted anti-cancer drugs of Hutchison MediPharma Limited (“HMP”), its majority owned R&D company, are being presented at the 2013 American Association for Cancer Research (“AACR”) Annual Meeting held in Washington, DC, USA from 6 to 10 April 2013. Presentations on Volitinib are prepared jointly with HMP’s collaboration partner AstraZeneca PLC.

AACR is the world’s first and largest professional organisation dedicated to advancing cancer research and its mission to prevent and cure cancer. AACR membership includes more than 34,000 laboratory, translational and clinical researchers; population scientists; other health care professionals; and cancer advocates residing in more than 90 countries. AACR marshals the full spectrum of expertise of the cancer community to accelerate progress in the prevention, biology, diagnosis and treatment of cancer by annually convening more than 20 conferences and educational workshops, the largest of which is the AACR Annual Meeting with more than 17,000 attendees.

One presentation will report on the final results of the Fruquintinib Phase I study, which demonstrated favourable clinical safety profile, pharmacokinetic properties and preliminary clinical efficacy. Additionally, three presentations relating to the pharmacokinetics and efficacy of Volitinib in preclinical models are being presented.

 

The presentations are as follows:

  • Phase I study of safety and pharmacokinetics of Fruquintinib, a selective inhibitor of VEGF receptor -1, -2, and -3 tyrosine kinases in patients with advanced solid tumours
  • Preclinical disposition and pharmacokinetics of Volitinib, a novel selective c-Met inhibitor
  • Synergistic effect of c-Met inhibitor Volitinib in combination with EGFR inhibitor Gefitinib on EGFR-TKI resistant NSCLC model HCC827C4R harbouring acquired Met gene amplification
  • Volitinib (HMPL-504), a novel, selective and potent c-Met inhibitor, is efficacious in primary tumour models of c- Met-driven gastric cancer

 

Further information about the 2013 AACR Annual Meeting and the abstracts is available on AACR’s website at http://www.aacr.org/home/scientists/meetings–workshops/aacr-annual-meeting-2013/program.aspx.

 

Ends

 

Enquiries

Chi-Med

Christian Hogg, CEO

Telephone:           +852 2121 8200

Panmure Gordon (UK) Limited

Richard Gray Andrew Potts Grishma Patel

Telephone:           +44 20 7886 2500

Citigate Dewe Rogerson

Anthony Carlisle David Dible

Telephone:           +44 20 7638 9571

Mobile:                 +44 7973 611 888

Mobile:                 +44 7967 566 919

 

 

Notes to Editors

About VEGF/VEGFR Inhibitors and Fruquintinib

At an advanced stage, tumours secrete large amounts of vascular endothelial growth factor (“VEGF”), a protein, to stimulate formation of excessive vasculature (angiogenesis) around the tumour in order to provide greater blood flow, oxygen, and nutrients to the tumour. Vascular endothelial growth factor receptor (“VEGFR”) inhibitors stop the growth of blood vessels around the tumour and thereby starve the tumour of the nutrients it needs to grow rapidly.

Fruquintinib (HMPL-013) is a novel small molecule compound that is highly selective in inhibiting certain VEGF receptors, namely VEGFR1, VEGFR2, and VEGFR3, and consequently has an attractive anti-tumour profile. Fruquintinib has  shown highly potent inhibitory effects on multiple human tumour xenografts, including some refractory tumours such as pancreatic cancer and melanoma and anti-tumour and anti-angiogenic effect compares favourably to approved VEGF drugs.

 

About the c-Met Signal pathway and Volitinib

The c-Met (also known as HGFR) signalling pathway has specific roles particularly in normal mammalian growth and development. However, this pathway has been shown to function abnormally in a range of different cancers. Volitinib is a potent and highly selective c-Met inhibitor, which has been demonstrated to inhibit the growth of tumours in a series of pre-clinical disease models, especially for those tumours with aberrant c-Met signalling such as gene amplification or c- Met over-expression. In addition these biomarkers provide the potential to explore patient selection strategies in later stage clinical trials.

 

About HMP

HMP is a novel drug R&D company focusing on discovering, developing and commercialising innovative therapeutics in oncology and autoimmune diseases. With a team of around 200 scientists and staff, its pipeline is comprised of novel  oral compounds for cancer and inflammation in development in North America, Europe, Australia and Greater China.

HMP is majority owned by Chi-Med.

 

About Chi-Med

Chi-Med is the holding company of a healthcare group based primarily in China and was listed on the Alternative Investment Market of the London Stock Exchange in May 2006. It is focused on researching, developing, manufacturing and selling pharmaceuticals and health oriented consumer products.

Chi-Med is majority owned by Hutchison Whampoa Limited, an international company listed on the Main Board of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.