新聞中心及演示文稿
上一篇文章   |   下一篇文章
創新平台, 監管信息公告 | 2015-06-01

和黃醫藥在2015年度ASCO大會上公佈沃利替尼 (AZD6094) Ib 期肺癌臨床數據

2015 年6 月1 日: 和黃醫藥今日宣布,其合作夥伴阿斯利康公佈了由和黃醫藥自主研發的c-Met 抑製劑沃利替尼(AZD6094)與阿斯利康的候選藥物AZD9291 聯合用藥治療非小細胞肺癌的Ib 期臨床試驗的初步數據。

AZD9291是阿斯利康在研的表皮生長因子受體(EGFR)抑製劑。在2014年度的ASCO大會上,阿斯利康公佈了AZD9291在治療EGFR突變陽性的非小細胞肺癌患者中所呈現的抗癌活性的初步數據,這些患者早先服用已獲批的EGFR酪氨酸激酶抑製劑但治療失敗。2014年中,阿斯利康期啟動了TATTON研究,即AZD9291分別與沃利替尼(AZD6094)(c-MET抑製劑),MEDI4736 (anti-PD-L1 單克隆抗體)或司美替尼(MEK1/2抑製劑)聯合用藥治療EGFR突變陽性的非小細胞肺癌的一項多臂Ib 期臨床研究。其中,針對AZD9291和沃利替尼聯合用藥的TATTON研究,其主要目的是探索安全有效的聯合用藥劑量。該研究對所有受試者都進行了T790M位點檢測,對部分受試者進行了c-Met基因擴增狀態檢測。

以下海報在2015年5月30日於美國芝加哥舉行的美國臨床腫瘤學會年會(ASCO)上進行了展示公佈。

 

標題: TATTON –AZD9291 與MEDI4736 ,AZD6094 或司美替尼聯合用藥治療伴有EGFR 突變的肺癌的多臂Ib 期臨床試驗的初步研究結果
作者: Oxnard GR, 等
摘要:

#2509 – 詳情請見

abstracts.asco.org/156/AbstView_156_148945.html

目錄: 開發治療– 臨床藥理學和實驗治療學
時間: 5 月30 日,週六上午8:00 –11:30

 

共計12位受試者接受了每天600毫克或800毫克劑量的沃利替尼(AZD6094)聯合80毫克(每日一次)AZD9291的用藥治療。結合該試驗的主要研究目的,600毫克的聯合劑量在先前測得的生物活性劑量範圍內耐受性良好。參與研究的11位可評估的患者中,截至目前已觀察到6位得到了部分緩解(包括經驗證的和未經驗證的)。在7位T790M 驗證為陰性的患者中,有4位得到了緩解。海報詳情請見http://chi-med.com/eng/irinfo/presentations.htm

和黃中國醫藥科技有限公司的首席執行官賀雋表示:“沃利替尼是一種高選擇性的c-Met激酶抑製劑,它克服了第一批c-Met抑製劑在研發早期遇到的毒性問題。沃利替尼在早先治療乳頭狀腎細胞癌和結直腸癌研究中的療效獲得驗證,如今在非小細胞肺癌中也得到了良好的初期療效數據,這著實讓我們非常高興。“

 

關於c-Met 通道和沃利替尼(AZD6094)

c-Met(也稱為HGFR)信號通道在哺乳類動物正常生長和發育過程中具有特殊作用。然而已有研究表明,cMet 通道在不同的癌症中表現異常。

沃利替尼(AZD6094)是一種高選擇性口服c-Met激酶抑製劑,在一系列臨床前腫瘤動物模型中已證明其可有效地抑制腫瘤生長,尤其是對攜帶c-Met基因擴增或c-Met蛋白過度表達等異常的腫瘤具有顯著的抑製作用。

I期劑量遞增研究已於2012年及2013年分別在澳大利亞和中國啟動。在治療癌症晚期患者的過程中,沃利替尼顯示出了良好的安全性,耐受性及藥代動力學特性,並在多種腫瘤類型中顯示出抗腫瘤活性。I期臨床試驗的詳細結果公佈於2014年度的ASCO大會上,詳情請見http://chi-med.com/eng/irinfo/presentations.htm

2011年12月,和黃醫藥與阿斯利康簽署了共同致力於沃利替尼在全球範圍內的開發、註冊和銷售的合作協議,並在美國,歐洲及亞洲相繼啟動了八項概念驗證性臨床研究,受試者為c-Met異常的腎癌(乳頭狀腎細胞癌),肺癌及胃癌患者。

 

關於AZD9291

AZD9291是一種不可逆的、高選擇性的在研EGFR抑製劑,可作用於激活的和T790M抗性突變的EGFR,但是對野生型的EGFR作用很小。AURA 臨床I/II期研究目前正在開展中,其中AZD9291作為治療非小細胞肺癌的單一療法進行研究的最新數據可詳見www.astrazeneca.com。2014年,AZD9291因在治療轉移性的EGFR T790M突變陽性的非小細胞肺癌效果顯著而獲得美國FDA特別審批通道“突破性藥物“的認定,同批受試者此前接受已獲得FDA批准的EGFR酪氨酸激酶抑製劑進行治療,但疾病進展未能得到有效控制。

1 個附件
查看公告 (PDF)

News Archive
Previous Article   |   Next Article
Innovation Platform, RNS Announcements | 1 Jun 2015

Savolitinib (AZD6094) preliminary Phase Ib clinical data in lung cancer presented at the 2015 ASCO Annual Meeting

ASCO LogoLondon: Monday, 1 June 2015: Hutchison China MediTech Limited (“Chi-Med”) (AIM: HCM), today announces that AstraZeneca AB (publ) (“AstraZeneca”), Hutchison MediPharma Limited’s (“HMP”) collaboration partner, presented preliminary data from the ongoing Phase Ib clinical trial of HMP’s c-Met inhibitor savolitinib (AZD6094) combined with AstraZeneca’s drug candidate AZD9291 in non-small cell lung cancer (“NSCLC”).

AZD9291 is AstraZeneca’s investigational inhibitor of the epidermal growth factor receptor (EGFR). Preliminary data on the activity of AZD9291 in patients with EGFR mutation positive NSCLC who had failed currently-approved EGFR tyrosine kinase inhibitors was presented at the American Society of Clinical Oncology (ASCO) meeting in June 2014. In mid-2014 AstraZeneca commenced the TATTON study, a multi-arm Phase Ib study of AZD9291 in combination with either savolitinib (AZD6094) (c-MET inhibitor), MEDI4736 (anti-PD-L1 mAb) or selumetinib (MEK1/2 inhibitor) in EGFR mutation positive NSCLC. For those patients who received AZD9291 and savolitinib, the primary objective of the TATTON study was to establish a safe and effective combination dose. All patients were screened for their T790M status (+/-) as well as some, if sufficient tissue samples were available, for their c-Met (+/-) status.

The following poster was presented at the American Society of Clinical Oncology annual meeting in Chicago on 30 May 2015.

Title:
Preliminary results of TATTON, a multi-arm phase Ib trial of AZD9291 combined with MEDI4736, AZD6094 or selumetinib in EGFR-mutant lung cancer.

Authors:
Oxnard G.R., et al.

Abstract:
#2509 – available at abstracts.asco.org/156/AbstView_156_148945.html

Session:
Developmental Therapeutics – Clinical Pharmacology and Experimental Therapeutics

Date & Time:
Saturday 30 May 8:00 AM–11:30 AM

A total of 12 patients were dosed with either 600mg or 800mg daily doses of savolitinib (AZD6094) in combination with 80mg (once daily) AZD9291. In terms of the primary aims of the study, the 600mg combination dose was well tolerated with toxicity profiles that allow for combination at doses previously demonstrated to be biologically active. Of the 11 evaluable patients in the study, 6 partial responses (confirmed and unconfirmed) have been observed to date. Responses to date include 4 of 7 patients with confirmed T790M negative status.

The presentation will be made available at http://chi-med.com/eng/irinfo/presentations.htm.

Christian Hogg, Chief Executive Officer of Chi-Med said: “Savolitinib is a highly selective c-Met inhibitor designed to eliminate the toxicities experienced by the first wave of c-Met inhibitors in their early development. We are now very pleased to see encouraging early efficacy data emerge in non-small cell lung cancer to add to the efficacy already reported in papillary renal cell carcinoma and colorectal cancer.”

Ends

 

Enquiries

Chi-MedTelephone:+852 2121 8200
Christian Hogg, CEO
Panmure Gordon (UK) LimitedTelephone:+44 20 7886 2500
Richard Gray
Andrew Potts
Citigate Dewe RogersonTelephone:+44 20 7638 9571
Anthony CarlisleMobile:+44 7973 611 888
David DibleMobile:+44 7967 566 919

 

Notes to Editors

About the c-Met Signal pathway and savolitinib (AZD6094)

The c-Met (also known as HGFR) signalling pathway has specific roles particularly in normal mammalian growth and development. However, this pathway has been shown to function abnormally in a range of different cancers.

Savolitinib is a potent ATP-competitive c-Met inhibitor with high selectivity over a 274 kinase panel. Pre-clinical studies of savolitinib have demonstrated tumour growth inhibitory activity in a series of human tumour xenografts, especially for those tumours with c-Met gene amplification or c-Met over-expression. Phase I dose escalation studies were initiated in Australia and China in 2012 and 2013 respectively. Savolitinib has demonstrated good safety, tolerability and favourable pharmacokinetic properties in late stage cancer patients, and has shown encouraging anti-tumour activity in several tumour-types. Detailed results of the Phase I clinical trial were presented at the annual meeting of the American Society of Clinical Oncology in May 2014, and can also be found at http://chi-med.com/eng/irinfo/presentations.htm.

In December 2011, HMP entered into a global licensing, co-development and commercialisation agreement with AstraZeneca in relation to savolitinib and is currently conducting eight proof-of-concept clinical studies in the US, Europe, and Asia in kidney (papillary renal cell carcinoma), lung, and gastric cancer patients with aberrant c-Met.

About AZD9291

AZD9291 is an investigational, highly selective, irreversible inhibitor of both activating sensitising epidermal growth factor receptor mutation positive (“EGFRm”) and the resistance mutation, T790M, while sparing the activity of wild type EGFR. Latest data from the ongoing AURA phase I/II study of AZD9291 as a mono-therapy to treat NSCLC patients can be found at www.astrazeneca.com. AZD9291 has been granted Breakthrough Therapy designation by the US FDA in 2014 for the treatment of patients with metastatic, EGFR T790M mutation-positive NSCLC who have progressed during treatment with an FDA-approved, EGFR tyrosine kinase inhibitor.

About HMP

HMP is a novel drug R&D company focusing on discovering, developing and commercialising innovative therapeutics in oncology and autoimmune diseases. With a team of around 250 scientists and staff, its pipeline is comprised of novel oral compounds for cancer and inflammation in development in North America, Europe, Australia and Greater China.

HMP is majority owned by Chi-Med. For more information, please visit: hmplglobal.com.

About Chi-Med

Chi-Med is a China-based healthcare group focused on researching, developing, manufacturing and selling pharmaceuticals and health-related consumer products. Its Drug R&D Division focuses on discovering and developing innovative therapeutics in oncology and autoimmune diseases. Its China Healthcare Division manufactures, markets and distributes prescription and over-the-counter pharmaceuticals in China. Its emerging Consumer Products Division focuses on organic and natural consumer products in Asia.

Chi-Med is majority owned by the multinational conglomerate Hutchison Whampoa Limited. For more information, please visit: chi-med.com.