新聞中心及演示文稿
上一篇文章   |   下一篇文章
創新平台, 新聞稿, 監管信息公告 | 2020-05-29

和黃醫藥宣佈沃利替尼用於治療MET外顯子14跳變非小細胞肺癌的中國新藥上市申請已獲受理

新聞稿

— 沃利替尼全球首個遞交的新藥上市申請 —

— 和黃醫藥正積極爭取中國首個選擇性MET抑制劑的上市許可 —

 

倫敦:2020529日,星期五:和黃中國醫藥科技有限公司(簡稱「和黃醫藥」或「Chi-Med」)(納斯達克/倫敦證交所:HCM)今日宣佈,中國國家藥品監督管理局(「國家藥監局」)已受理沃利替尼(savolitinib)用於治療間充質上皮轉化因子(「MET」)外顯子14跳變的非小細胞肺癌(「NSCLC」)的新藥上市申請。

此次新藥上市申請是基於一項開放標籤的II期註冊研究數據支持。該研究首50名患者的中期數據已於2019年9月舉行的中國臨床腫瘤學會(CSCO)年會上發表。陸舜教授將於美國臨床腫瘤學會(「ASCO」)2020年線上年會發表該研究70名患者的更新分析數據,發佈時間為2020年5月29日美國東部時間上午8點。 (標題:沃利替尼治療MET外顯子14跳變的肺肉瘤樣癌(PSC)及其他類型非小細胞肺癌(NSCLC)患者的II期臨床試驗;摘要編號:9519

和黃醫藥首席執行官賀雋先生(Mr Christian Hogg)表示:「目前,這一特定類別的非小細胞肺癌患者的治療選擇十分有限。此次沃利替尼的新藥上市申請獲國家藥監局受理,意味著我們離將這款創新藥帶給廣大患者又邁進了一步,對此我們深感自豪。這是沃利替尼的第一個新藥上市申請,我們與阿斯利康公司合作多年,希望未來在全球範圍內有更多的新藥上市申請。」

據估計,有2-3%的非小細胞肺癌患者會發生MET外顯子14跳變,此類患者的預後普遍較差。1 2018年,肺癌在中國的年發生率佔全球肺癌年發生率的37.0%。2

和黃醫藥於2011年與阿斯利康(LSE, STO, NYSE: AZN)就沃利替尼簽訂了全球專利許可、合作開發及商業化協議。沃利替尼的全球開發計劃包括非小細胞肺癌、腎癌,並正在探索其他MET驅動的腫瘤。

 

關於沃利替尼

沃利替尼是一種小分子MET抑制劑,而MET是一種在許多類型實體瘤中表現出功能異常的受體酪氨酸激酶。沃利替尼被設計成為一種強效且高選擇性的口服抑制劑。迄今為止,在涉及全球範圍內逾1,000名患者的臨床研究中,沃利替尼在多種MET基因異常的腫瘤中均表現出了良好的臨床療效,並且具有可接受的安全性特徵。

 

沃利替尼用於治療非小細胞肺癌:

MET外顯子缺失的NSCLC II期臨床研究NCT02897479– 新藥上市申請已獲受理,並將於ASCO 2020年會上發表數據。

SAVANNAH II期臨床研究:沃利替尼聯合泰瑞沙®用於因MET擴增引起的泰瑞沙®治療後進展的患者(NCT03778229– SAVANNAH研究是一項針對接受過泰瑞沙®一線或二線治療的表皮生長因子受體(EGFR)突變陽性的NSCLC患者的單臂、開放標籤研究。

沃利替尼用於治療腎癌:

CALYPSO II期臨床研究:沃利替尼聯合英飛凡® PD-L1抑制劑用於治療腎細胞癌(RCC(NCT02819596– CALYPSO研究是一項由研究者發起的開放標籤的I/II期沃利替尼與英飛凡®聯合治療研究,英飛凡®是阿斯利康公司的一種抗PD-L1抗體。該研究旨在評估沃利替尼/英飛凡®聯合治療腎乳頭狀細胞癌(「PRCC」)患者和腎透明細胞癌患者的安全性和療效。

SAVOIR III期臨床研究:MET陽性PRCC (NCT03091192 – 在2018年12月,SAVOIR研究終止了患者招募;SAVOIR是一項在MET陽性的PRCC患者中比較沃利替尼單藥治療與舒尼替尼單藥治療的全球III期註冊研究。其提前終止是由於SAVOIR研究的外部因素。在終止患者招募前,來自SAVOIR研究中約60名已隨機化分組的患者的數據已在2019年成熟,並將由Toni K. Choueiri教授以口頭報告的形式在ASCO 2020年線上年會上發表,發佈時間為美國東部時間5月29日上午8時。(標題:SAVOIR:一項沃利替尼對比舒尼替尼用於治療MET驅動的乳頭狀腎細胞癌(PRCC)患者的III期臨床試驗;摘要編號:5002。基於這些數據,阿斯利康和和黃醫藥正在積極評估於PRCC患者重新啟動沃利替尼單藥治療臨床試驗的可能性。

沃利替尼用於治療其他癌症:

研究者發起的沃利替尼治療胃癌、前列腺癌和結直腸癌的臨床試驗正在進行中。

 

關於和黃醫藥

和黃中國醫藥科技有限公司(簡稱「和黃醫藥」或「Chi-Med」)(納斯達克/ 倫敦證交所: HCM)是一家創新型生物醫藥公司,在過去20年間致力於發現和全球開發治療癌症和自身免疫性疾病的靶向藥物和免疫療法。目前,和黃醫藥共有8個抗癌類候選藥物正在全球開發中,並在中國本土市場擁有廣泛的商業網絡。欲了解更多詳情,請瀏覽:www.chi-med.com

 

前瞻性陳述

本新聞稿包含1995年《美國私人證券訴訟改革法案》「安全港」條款中定義的前瞻性陳述。這些前瞻性陳述反映了和黃醫藥目前對未來事件的預期,包括對沃利替尼用於治療非小細胞肺癌患者的治療潛力的預期、沃利替尼針對此適應症及其他適應症的進一步臨床研究計劃、對此類研究是否能達到其主要或次要終點的預期,以及對此類研究完成時間和結果發佈的預期。前瞻性陳述涉及風險和不確定性。此類風險和不確定性包括下列假設:支持沃利替尼獲批用於在中國治療非小細胞肺癌的新藥上市申請的數據充足性、沃利替尼在美國、歐洲和日本等其他地區獲得快速審批的潛力、沃利替尼的安全性、沃利替尼成為治療非小細胞肺癌患者治療新標準的潛力、實現及完成沃利替尼進一步臨床開發計劃的能力、在中國或其他地區推出上市沃利替尼的可能性及上市時間,以及新冠肺炎全球大流行對整體經濟、監管及政治狀況帶來的影響等。當前和潛在投資者請勿過度依賴這些前瞻性陳述,這些陳述僅在截至本新聞稿發佈當日有效。有關這些風險和其他風險的進一步討論,請查閱和黃醫藥向美國證券交易委員會和AIM提交的文件。無論是否出現新信息、未來事件或情況或其他因素,和黃醫藥均不承擔更新或修訂本新聞稿所含信息的義務。

 

[i] Awad M et al. “MET Exon 14 Mutations in Non–Small-Cell Lung Cancer Are Associated With Advanced Age and Stage-Dependent MET Genomic Amplification and c-Met Overexpression.” Journal of Clinical Oncology 2016 34:7, 721-730.

[ii] Global Cancer Observatory.

 

聯繫方式

投資者諮詢

李健鴻,資深副總裁 +852 2121 8200
鄭嘉惠,副總裁 +1 (973) 567 3786

媒體諮詢

美洲
Brad Miles, Solebury Trout +1 (917) 570 7340(手機)
bmiles@troutgroup.com
英國及歐洲
Ben Atwell / Alex Shaw, FTI Consulting +44 20 3727 1030 /
+44 7771 913 902 (手機) /
+44 7779 545 055(手機)
Chi-Med@fticonsulting.com
亞洲
盧志倫, 博然思維集團 +852 9850 5033(手機)
jlo@brunswickgroup.com
周怡, 博然思維集團 +852 9783 6894(手機)
yzhou@brunswickgroup.com
中國大陸
張瑞丹, 愛德曼公關公司 +86 139 1694 1712(手機)
fay.zhang@edelman.com

任命保薦人

Freddie Crossley / Atholl Tweedie,
Panmure Gordon (UK) Limited
+44 (20) 7886 2500

 

1 個附件
下載新聞稿 (PDF)

News & Presentations
Previous Article   |   Next Article
Innovation Platform, Press Releases, RNS Announcements | 29 May 2020

Chi-Med Announces NDA Acceptance in China for Savolitinib in the Treatment of Non-Small Cell Lung Cancer with MET Exon 14 Skipping Mutations

Press Release

 

— First NDA filing of savolitinib globally —

—  Chi-Med seeking first-in-class Chinese marketing authorization for a selective MET inhibitor —

 

London: Friday, May 29, 2020: Hutchison China MediTech Limited (“Chi-Med”) (Nasdaq/AIM: HCM) today announced that the New Drug Application (“NDA”) for savolitinib for the treatment of non-small cell lung cancer (“NSCLC”) with MET Exon 14 skipping mutations has been accepted for review by the China National Medical Products Administration (NMPA).

The NDA is supported by data from an open-label, Phase II registration study.  Interim data were presented on the first 50 treated patients at the Chinese Society of Clinical Oncology Annual Meeting in September 2019.  An updated analysis with 70 patients in the study will be presented by Professor Shun Lu as part of the American Society of Clinical Oncology (“ASCO”) 2020 Virtual Scientific Meeting, available on May 29, 2020 at 8:00 a.m. Eastern Time (“Phase II Study of Savolitinib in Patients with Pulmonary Sarcomatoid Carcinoma and Other Types of Non-Small Cell Lung Cancer Harboring MET Exon 14 Skipping Mutations”, abstract #9519).

“With today’s NDA acceptance, savolitinib is one step closer to benefitting a specific group of NSCLC patients who have limited treatment options today and we are very proud of that. After many years of collaboration with AstraZeneca, we hope that this NDA is the first of many globally for savolitinib.” Mr Christian Hogg, Chief Executive Officer of Chi-Med, commented.

It is estimated that 2-3% of NSCLC patients have MET Exon 14 skipping mutations, which predicts poor prognosis.[i]  Annual incidence of lung cancer in China accounted for 37.0% of the world’s annual incidence of lung cancer in 2018.[ii]

In 2011, Chi-Med entered into a global licensing and joint development and commercialization agreement with AstraZeneca (LSE, STO, NYSE: AZN) for savolitinib. Savolitinib’s global development plan includes NSCLC and kidney cancer, and additional MET-driven tumors are being explored.

 

About Savolitinib

Savolitinib is a small molecule inhibitor of MET, a receptor tyrosine kinase enzyme which has been shown to function abnormally in many types of solid tumors.  It was developed as a potent and highly selective oral inhibitor.  In clinical studies to date, involving over 1,000 patients, savolitinib has shown promising clinical efficacy in patients with MET gene alterations in multiple tumor types with an acceptable safety profile.

 

Savolitinib in NSCLC:

Phase II in MET Exon 14 deletion NSCLC (NCT02897479) – NDA accepted and data to be presented at ASCO 2020.

SAVANNAH Phase II study of savolitinib in combination with Tagrisso® in patients who have progressed following Tagrisso® due to MET amplification (NCT03778229) – The SAVANNAH study is a single-arm, open-label study in epidermal growth factor receptor (EGFR) mutation positive NSCLC patients following first- or second-line Tagrisso® therapy.

 

Savolitinib in kidney cancer:

CALYPSO Phase II of savolitinib in combination with Imfinzi® PD-L1 inhibitor in renal cell carcinoma (“RCC”) (NCT02819596) – The CALYPSO study is an investigator initiated open-label Phase I/II study of savolitinib in combination with Imfinzi®, an anti-PD-L1 antibody owned by AstraZeneca.  The study is evaluating the safety and efficacy of the savolitinib/Imfinzi® combination in patients with papillary RCC (“PRCC”) and clear cell RCC.

SAVOIR Phase III in MET-positive PRCC (NCT03091192) – In December 2018, enrollment was terminated in SAVOIR, a global Phase III registration study of savolitinib monotherapy compared with sunitinib monotherapy in MET-positive PRCC.  The early termination was driven by factors external to the SAVOIR study.  Data from the approximately 60 patients randomized in SAVOIR prior to termination matured during 2019 and will be presented by Professor Toni K. Choueiri at ASCO 2020 Virtual Scientific meeting in an oral abstract session, available on May 29, 2020 at 8:00 a.m. Eastern Time (“SAVOIR: A Phase III Study of Savolitinib Versus Sunitinib in Patients with MET-driven Papillary Renal Cell Carcinoma”, abstract #5002). Based on these data, AstraZeneca and Chi-Med are actively evaluating the opportunity to restart clinical work in PRCC for monotherapy savolitinib.

 

Savolitinib in other cancer indications:

Investigator-initiated studies of savolitinib have been undertaken in gastric cancer, prostate cancer and colorectal cancer.

 

About Chi-Med

Chi-Med (Nasdaq/AIM: HCM) is an innovative biopharmaceutical company committed, over the past twenty years, to the discovery and global development of targeted therapies and immunotherapies for the treatment of cancer and immunological diseases.  It has a portfolio of eight cancer drug candidates currently in clinical studies around the world and extensive commercial infrastructure in its home market of China.  For more information, please visit: www.chi-med.com.

 

Forward-Looking Statements

This press release contains forward-looking statements within the meaning of the “safe harbor” provisions of the U.S. Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995.  These forward-looking statements reflect Chi-Med’s current expectations regarding future events, including its expectations regarding the therapeutic potential of savolitinib for the treatment of patients with NSCLC, the further clinical development of savolitinib in this and other indications, its expectations as to whether clinical studies of savolitinib would meet their primary or secondary endpoints, and its expectations as to the timing of the completion and the release of results from such studies.  Forward-looking statements involve risks and uncertainties.  Such risks and uncertainties include, among other things, assumptions regarding the sufficiency of its data to support NDA approval of savolitinib for the treatment of patients with NSCLC in China, its potential to gain expeditious approvals for savolitinib in other jurisdictions such as the U.S., E.U. or Japan, the safety profile of savolitinib, the potential for savolitinib to become a new standard of care for NSCLC patients, its ability to implement and complete its further clinical development plans for savolitinib, its potential commercial launch of savolitinib in China and other jurisdictions, the timing of these events, and the impact of the COVID-19 pandemic on general economic, regulatory and political conditions.  Existing and prospective investors are cautioned not to place undue reliance on these forward-looking statements, which speak only as of the date hereof.  For further discussion of these and other risks, see Chi-Med’s filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission and on AIM.  Chi-Med undertakes no obligation to update or revise the information contained in this press release, whether as a result of new information, future events or circumstances or otherwise.

 

[i]Awad M et al. “MET Exon 14 Mutations in Non–Small-Cell Lung Cancer Are Associated With Advanced Age and Stage-Dependent MET Genomic Amplification and c-Met Overexpression.” Journal of Clinical Oncology 2016 34:7, 721-730.
[ii] Global Cancer Observatory.

 

CONTACTS

Investor Enquiries

Mark Lee, Senior Vice President
+852 2121 8200

Annie Cheng, Vice President
+1 (973) 567 3786

Media Enquiries

Americas – Brad Miles, Solebury Trout
+1 (917) 570 7340 (Mobile)
bmiles@troutgroup.com

UK & Europe –Ben Atwell / Alex Shaw, FTI Consulting
+44 20 3727 1030 / +44 7771 913 902 (Mobile) / +44 7779 545 055 (Mobile)
Chi-Med@fticonsulting.com

Asia – Joseph Chi Lo, Brunswick
+852 9850 5033 (Mobile)
jlo@brunswickgroup.com

Zhou Yi, Brunswick
+852 9783 6894 (Mobile)
yzhou@brunswickgroup.com


Nominated Advisor

Freddy Crossley / Atholl Tweedie, Panmure Gordon (UK) Limited
+44 (20) 7886 2500