新闻中心及演示文稿
上一篇文章   |   下一篇文章
监管信息公告, 集团 | 2020-11-17

和黄医药宣布获加拿大养老基金投资公司1亿美元股权投资

本公告全部或部分内容,不得于或向或从任何视此等举措属违反当地有关法律的司法管辖区发布、刊发或派发。(本文件的中文本为翻译稿,仅供参考用。本文件的英文及中文版本如有歧义,概以英文版本为准。)

 

中国香港、上海和美国新泽西州:20201117日,星期二:和黄中国医药科技有限公司(简称“和黄医药”或 “Chi-Med”)(纳斯达克/伦敦证交所:HCM)今天宣布与加拿大养老基金投资公司(简称 “CPP Investments”)达成一项最终协议,通过定向增发向加拿大养老基金投资公司发售1亿美元新股,发售价相当于每股美国存托股份30美元。

和黄医药首席执行官贺隽先生(Mr. Christian Hogg)表示:“我们非常欢迎加拿大养老基金投资公司成为股东之一。加拿大养老基金投资公司致力于建立长期价值,他们在医疗投资方面拥有丰富的经验,使其成为和黄医药的重要全球战略合作伙伴。 我们期待在未来六个月中,伴随索凡替尼和赛沃替尼若获批后的中国上市,以及索凡替尼首个美国新药上市申请提交等一系列工作中,与其持续建立合作伙伴关系。”

加拿大养老基金投资公司董事总经理、亚太区基本面股权投资业务负责人陈炳顺先生(Mr. Agus Tandiono)表示:“此次定向增发与加拿大养老基金投资公司的投资重心十分契合。我们专注于为行业领先的企业提供战略性长期资本投资,与企业共筑未来,并通过持续的合作关系创造更大价值。我们期待支持和黄医药在肿瘤治疗领域的创新。”

和黄医药于此次定向增发中获得相当于 3,333,334 股美国存托股份的全部资金,以为其正在进行的研究和临床开发提供资金,并支持和黄医药在中国和全球范围内进一步加强其商业化能力。

 

股本及证券规例说明

和黄医药已同意以定向增发的方式,发行 16,666,670 股票面价值为0.10美元的普通股(简称“股份”)。此等股份将于发行时入账列为缴足,并将在所有方面与和黄医药现有普通股享有同等权利。每股美国存托股份代表五股普通股。

将于定向增发中出售的证券将不会根据1933年美国证券法(经修订)(“证券法”) 或任何州份或其他适用司法管辖区的证券法律登记,而在并无登记或获证券法及适用州份或其他司法管辖区证券法律的适用登记规定豁免下,不得在美国提呈发售或出售。在满足某些条件的前提下,和黄医药已同意向美国证券交易委员会提交登记声明,登记转售在定向增发中出售的股份,以便加拿大养老基金投资公司日后进行转售。根据转售登记声明提呈发售任何证券将仅可通过招股书进行。当日后达到一定股权门坎时,加拿大养老基金投资公司有权任命和黄医药的一位董事会观察员及一位代表董事。

本公告(包括本公告内作为参考而加入或并入的任何信息)仅供参考,并不构成或属于出售该等证券的要约或招揽购买该等证券的要约的一部分,且不应被诠释为有关要约或招揽,亦不得在进行有关要约、招揽或发售即属违法的任何司法管辖区进行邀约、招揽或发售任何该等证券。本公告所述证券将不会在美国或其他地方公开发售。

本公告载有依法规(欧盟)第596/2014号第7条所规定的内幕消息。

 

纳入伦敦证券交易所AIM市场及完成后的已发行股份

和黄医药将申请将股份纳入伦敦证券交易所经营的AIM市场(“纳入”)。预期纳入将于2020年11月26日格林尼治标准时间上午八时正生效。

股份获纳入在AIM交易后,和黄医药的已发行股本将包括 727,702,215 股每股面值为0.10美元的普通股,每股股份附带一项投票权,且并无持作库存股份。股数 727,702,215 可由股东用作计算的分母,从而厘定其是否须根据英国金融行为监管局的披露指引及透明度规则知会其于和黄医药的权益或权益变更。

仅供说明之用,如 727,702,215 股普通股全部予以转换,将相等于 145,540,443 股在纳斯达克交易的美国存托股份(每股美国存托股份相等于5股普通股)。

 

关于加拿大养老基金投资公司

加拿大养老基金投资公司(CPP InvestmentsTM)是一家专业投资管理机构,负责管理加拿大养老金计划基金中无须立即偿付其2,000万名加拿大出资人和受益人的资金部分。为了使加拿大养老金计划的投资组合具有多样性,加拿大养老基金投资公司投资于股票证券、私募股权、房地产、基础设施和固定收益工具。加拿大养老基金投资公司总部设在多伦多,在香港、伦敦、卢森堡、孟买、纽约、旧金山、圣保罗和悉尼设有办事处,负责独立管理加拿大养老金计划的基金,并受加拿大政府的管辖。截至2020年9月30日,加拿大养老基金投资公司管理基金总额为4,567亿加元。

 

关于和黄医药

和黄中国医药科技有限公司(简称“和黄医药”或“Chi-Med”)(纳斯达克/伦敦证交所:HCM)是一家处于商业化阶段的创新型生物医药公司,在过去20年间致力于发现和全球开发治疗癌症和免疫性疾病的靶向药物和免疫疗法。目前,和黄医药共有9个抗癌类候选药物正在全球开发中,并在中国本土市场拥有广泛的商业网络。欲了解更多详情,请访问:www.chi-med.com

 

前瞻性陈述

本公告包含1995年《美国私人证券诉讼改革法案》“安全港”条款中定义的前瞻性陈述。这些前瞻性陈述反映了和黄医药目前对未来事件的预期,包括对使用交易所得款项的预期,以及和黄医药对其候选药物的临床开发和监管计划以及和黄医药的整体业务战略的预期。前瞻性陈述涉及风险和不确定性。此类风险和不确定性包括下列假设:和黄医药未来临床开发计划所需资金的充足性,入组率、满足研究入选和排除标准的受试者的时间和可用性,临床方案或监管要求变更,非预期不良事件或安全性问题,和黄医药为持续运营需要筹集更多资金的时间和能力,以及新冠肺炎全球大流行对整体经济、监管及政治状况带来的影响等。当前和潜在投资者请勿过度依赖这些前瞻性陈述,这些陈述仅在截至本公告发布当日有效。有关这些风险和其他风险的进一步讨论,请查阅和黄医药向美国证券交易委员会和AIM提交的文件。无论是否出现新信息、未来事件或情况或其他因素,和黄医药均不承担更新或修订本公告所含信息的义务。

 

联系方式

投资者咨询

李健鸿,资深副总裁 +852 2121 8200
郑嘉惠,副总裁 +1 (973) 567 3786

媒体咨询

美洲
Brad Miles, Solebury Trout +1 (917) 570 7340(手机)
bmiles@troutgroup.com
欧洲
Ben Atwell / Alex Shaw, FTI Consulting +44 20 3727 1030 /
+44 7771 913 902 (手机) /
+44 7779 545 055(手机)
Chi-Med@fticonsulting.com
亚洲
卢志伦, 博然思维集团 +852 9850 5033(手机)
jlo@brunswickgroup.com
周怡, 博然思维集团 +852 9783 6894(手机)
yzhou@brunswickgroup.com
中国大陆
张瑞丹, 爱德曼公关公司 +86 139 1694 1712(手机)
fay.zhang@edelman.com

任命保荐人

Freddie Crossley / Atholl Tweedie,
Panmure Gordon (UK) Limited
+44 (20) 7886 2500

 

1 个附件
查看公告 (PDF)

News & Presentations
Previous Article   |   Next Article
Group, RNS Announcements | 17 Nov 2020

Chi-Med Announces US$100 Million Equity Investment by CPP Investments

NOT FOR RELEASE, PUBLICATION OR DISTRIBUTION, IN WHOLE OR IN PART, IN OR INTO OR FROM ANY JURISDICTION WHERE TO DO SO WOULD CONSTITUTE A VIOLATION OF THE RELEVANT LAWS OF SUCH JURISDICTION

 

Hong Kong, Shanghai, & Florham Park, NJ: Tuesday, November 17, 2020:  Hutchison China MediTech Limited (“Chi-Med” or the “Company”) (Nasdaq/AIM: HCM) today announces that it has entered into a definitive agreement for the sale of US$100 million of shares at a price equivalent to US$30 per American Depositary Share (“ADS”) via a private placement to Canada Pension Plan Investment Board (“CPP Investments”).

Mr. Christian Hogg, Chief Executive Officer of Chi-Med, said, “We are very pleased to welcome CPP Investments as a shareholder.  CPP Investments’ focus on building long-term value and its experience in healthcare investing make it an important global strategic partner to Chi-Med.  We look forward to building on the partnership as we work, during the next six months, to launch both surufatinib and savolitinib in China, subject to approval, as well as submit our first U.S. NDA on surufatinib.”

Mr. Agus Tandiono, Managing Director and Head of Fundamental Equities Asia at CPP Investments, said, “This placement aligns with CPP Investments’ focus on providing strategic, long-term capital to industry leading companies where we can participate in the future success of the business and help create greater value through ongoing partnership.  We look forward to supporting Chi-Med’s work on innovation in oncology treatment.”

Chi-Med will receive all proceeds from this private placement of the equivalent of 3,333,334 ADSs, which will fund ongoing research and clinical development and support the further growth of its commercialization capabilities both in China and globally.

 

Description of Share Capital and Securities Regulation

Chi-Med has agreed to issue 16,666,670 ordinary shares, par value US$0.10 each (the “Shares”), pursuant to the private placement.  The Shares will, when issued, be credited as fully paid and will rank pari passu in all respects with the existing ordinary shares of Chi-Med.  Each ADS represents five Shares.

The securities to be sold in the private placement will not be registered under the Securities Act of 1933, as amended (the “Securities Act”), or any state or other applicable jurisdiction’s securities laws, and may not be offered or sold in the United States absent registration or an applicable exemption from the registration requirements of the Securities Act and applicable state or other jurisdictions’ securities laws.  Subject to certain conditions, the Company has agreed to file a registration statement with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission registering the resale of the Shares sold in the private placement to facilitate future resales by CPP Investments.  Any offering of the securities under the resale registration statement will only be made by means of a prospectus.  CPP Investments has the right to appoint an observer and a representative director to the board of directors of the Company upon achieving certain ownership thresholds in the future.

This announcement, including any information included or incorporated by reference in this announcement, is for information purposes only and shall not constitute nor form part of, and should not be construed as, an offer to sell or the solicitation of an offer to buy these securities, nor shall there be any offer, solicitation or sale of these securities in any jurisdiction in which such offer, solicitation or sale would be unlawful.  No public offering of the securities referred to in this announcement is being made in the United States or elsewhere.

This announcement contains inside information for the purposes of Article 7 of Regulation (EU) No 596/2014.

 

Admission to the London Stock Exchange AIM market and Shares Outstanding After Completion

Application will be made for the Shares to be admitted to the AIM market operated by the London Stock Exchange (“Admission”).  It is expected that Admission will become effective at 8:00 a.m. GMT on November 26, 2020.

Following admission of the Shares to trading on AIM, the issued share capital of Chi-Med will consist of 727,702,215 ordinary shares of US$0.10 each, with each share carrying one right to vote and with no shares held in treasury.  The figure of 727,702,215 may be used by shareholders as the denominator for the calculations by which they could determine if they are required to notify their interest in, or a change to their interest in, Chi-Med under the Financial Conduct Authority’s Disclosure Guidance and Transparency Rules.

For illustrative purposes only, if the 727,702,215 ordinary shares were converted in their entirety, they would be equivalent to 145,540,443 Nasdaq-traded ADSs (each equating to five ordinary shares).

 

About CPP Investments

Canada Pension Plan Investment Board (CPP Investments™) is a professional investment management organization that invests around the world in the best interests of the more than 20 million contributors and beneficiaries of the Canada Pension Plan.  In order to build diversified portfolios of assets, investments in public equities, private equities, real estate, infrastructure and fixed income are made by CPP Investments. Headquartered in Toronto, with offices in Hong Kong, London, Luxembourg, Mumbai, New York City, San Francisco, São Paulo and Sydney, CPP Investments is governed and managed independently of the Canada Pension Plan and at arm’s length from governments.  At September 30, 2020, the fund totalled C$456.7 billion.

 

About Chi-Med

Chi-Med (Nasdaq/AIM: HCM) is an innovative, commercial-stage, biopharmaceutical company committed, over the past twenty years, to the discovery and global development of targeted therapies and immunotherapies for the treatment of cancer and immunological diseases.  It has a portfolio of nine cancer drug candidates currently in clinical studies around the world and extensive commercial infrastructure in its home market of China. For more information, please visit: www.chi-med.com.

 

Forward-Looking Statements

This announcement contains forward-looking statements within the meaning of the “safe harbor” provisions of the U.S. Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995.  These forward-looking statements reflect Chi-Med’s current expectations regarding future events, including its expectations regarding the use of proceeds from the transaction as well as Chi-Med’s clinical development and regulatory plans for its drug candidates and Chi-Med’s overall business strategy.  Forward-looking statements involve risks and uncertainties.  Such risks and uncertainties include, among other things, assumptions regarding the funding necessary for Chi-Med’s future clinical development plans, enrollment rates, timing and availability of subjects meeting a study’s inclusion and exclusion criteria, changes to clinical protocols or regulatory requirements, unexpected adverse events or safety issues, the timing and ability of Chi-Med to raise additional funding as needed for continued operations, and the impact of the COVID-19 pandemic on general economic, regulatory and political conditions.  Existing and prospective investors are cautioned not to place undue reliance on these forward-looking statements, which speak only as of the date hereof.  For further discussion of these and other risks, see Chi-Med’s filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission and on AIM.  Chi-Med undertakes no obligation to update or revise the information contained in this announcement, whether as a result of new information, future events or circumstances or otherwise.

 

CONTACTS

Investor Enquiries

Mark Lee, Senior Vice President +852 2121 8200
Annie Cheng, Vice President +1 (973) 567 3786

Media Enquiries

Americas
Brad Miles, Solebury Trout +1 (917) 570 7340 (Mobile)
bmiles@troutgroup.com
Europe
Ben Atwell / Alex Shaw, FTI Consulting +44 20 3727 1030 /
+44 7771 913 902 (Mobile) /
+44 7779 545 055 (Mobile)
Chi-Med@fticonsulting.com
Asia
Joseph Chi Lo, Brunswick +852 9850 5033 (Mobile)
jlo@brunswickgroup.com
Zhou Yi, Brunswick +852 9783 6894 (Mobile)
yzhou@brunswickgroup.com

Nominated Advisor

Freddy Crossley / Atholl Tweedie,
Panmure Gordon (UK) Limited
+44 (20) 7886 2500